Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Spirit's Revenge

by Four Quarters - Jam Entry

That was hard for us.
Suppose we tried to make project too big for 72 hours.
But anyway, we did something, so this jam have some good result.
Programmer/Game designer - Dmitry Lagutov from "The Random Game Studio"
Musician - Alexander Goryeslavets aka Blinch
Artist - Alexander Vetkin

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#53Graphics(Jam)4.36
#69Overall(Jam)3.82
#71Fun(Jam)3.69
#110Audio(Jam)3.69
#131Mood(Jam)3.63
#160Innovation(Jam)3.47
#380Humor(Jam)2.43
#387Theme(Jam)3.16

Comments

enderargent says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:54pm

The link is not for a webplayer, the game looks cool and the art is pretty nice! Good work.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:14pm

Chrome told me the file was harmful so it wouldn't let me download it. :/

KigurumiDevs says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:26pm

The idea of a connection between the world of the living and the dead. The gameplay is simple and quite fun :) I also like the graphics and music a lot.

Mach60KAS says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:29pm

Great project, I loved the art and music! I ran into a crash on the rooftops though, where I swapped into and out of a guy trapped in a box. Great effort from all involved, keep up the good work!

Jellycakes says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:31pm

That was cool, nice graphics, nice plot, nice mechanics, nice music. Really cool play.

KeyMaster says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:54pm

Great entry! Really loved that it had a simple idea which was well executed, with progression and everything, and art and music were also quite amazing! Really well done!

klianc09 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:50pm

Really cool game. The art is wonderful, the music fit perfectly and possessing different people is always fun.

The bosses are quite difficult (to find the solution) but utilise the game mechanic very nicely.
At first I thought the game got stuck at the helicopter until I dropped on it by accident.

Nnnnneeeedddd says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:33am

chrome says this file is malicious :/

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:53pm

Great graphics, nice music. Every visual is very detailed.

burgerdare says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:29pm

really fantastic, if not a bit wonky in the difficulty department. The main levels are very easy, since there are no threats to the player so long as there is at least one enemy on screen to possess, and after possessing the last onscreen enemy, the last nearby threat to you is removed.
The boss fights, on the other hand, feel a bit obscured. It took me more time than I think it should have to figure out how to beat the shaman, and I couldn't for the life of me work out how to beat the helicopter.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:36pm

Wow. I love the start comic cutscene, it really caught my attention to the game. The visuals were really well done. I loved the mechanic of being able to possess someone and obtain their ability. Nice job

OrangeeZ says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:30pm

Nice! I liked the idea, although the second part where you can possess with Z got a bit annoying, since I was dying there a lot :P The shaman battle was pretty interesting.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:41am

I like the possession idea. Interesting places to go with this.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:15am

Awesome pixel art and the game is great! Congrats!

Praron says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:24pm

Really nice graphic and fun game!

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:05pm

Neat! Loved the art style as well!

ZYXer says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 2:23pm

Great game mechanics idea, and I really love the graphics and the music.

The controls are a bit too fiddly for my taste. (But perhaps I'm just bad at platformers.)

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 1:05am

Amazing mechanics. the game is really fun and enjoyable. I would play more if it was longer.

dancingmad says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 4:32pm

This is one of the best game I've seen on this ludum dare 30.

Nice job !!!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]