Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Crystal Keeper

by 3CGames - Jam Entry

Audio by Willfor: https://willfor.bandcamp.com/
Code by Tann : http://threechoicegames.blogspot.co.uk/
Visuals by Gnap

If it's too big, you can half the size in the escape-menu.

Development blog: http://threechoicegames.blogspot.co.uk/

Edit: The font worked fine on my computer :( I found the source of the issue and added a single line of code to (hopefully) fix the font rendering for everyone else. If this is against the rules, I'll change it back again.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#16Graphics(Jam)4.59
#17Audio(Jam)4.21
#27Mood(Jam)4.06
#35Overall(Jam)4.00
#53Innovation(Jam)3.85
#57Fun(Jam)3.74
#77Theme(Jam)3.82
#399Humor(Jam)2.38

Comments

DaGamesta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:30am

Really fun (if hard) game. Maybe make it a bit easier and explain what's going on clearer though?

SupSuper says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:31am

Great puzzle game, loved the concept, really challenging but still fun.

avh4 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:34am

This is great! The puzzles are fun, and immersive, and the graphics are excellent, and the sound completes the environment. I especially liked the animation as the rivers fill in new pathways.

The window size is too large for my macbook air... as a result, I wasn't able click the button to play the green world, and I couldn't see the medalions that appear to be timers in the screenshot that I'm guessing would tell me when I need to tend to each world.

Marcellus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:37am

Very hard game, it's well made and fun but too damn hard. Sound works well with action, graphics are very fine but... damn those snakes !

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:38am

Wow! This game is amazing, well done! Very hard, though ;)

rjhelms says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:55am

Love the music and the aesthetic.

It wasn't obvious to me at first that the graphics in the top right were telling me what the left and right mouse buttons did, but I had a lot of fun once I got the hang of it - very challenging in a good way!

The scaling on the text in half-size mode is a little ugly, at least on my machine.

leondryaso says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:49pm

Really good game. Gameplay is great and the music/graphics are just awesome.

dunin says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:00pm

BEautiful game. I don't really understand the green puzzle, be the others are cool...

Autonomous says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:38pm

Solid game, great atmosphere

Xgor says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Really impressive game, quite hard to get into at first but really rewarding once you get it.

blurryroots says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:57pm

I really like the style and atmosphere this game creates. The mechanics are solid and fun although i have to say, the difficulty is pretty hight. At least for me it is.

ponk says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:41pm

Wow! Really nice graphics!
Fun and well polished

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Amazing graphics! Nice job! But its really hard!

xRubbermaid says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:30am

Really tough, but smart and with brilliant music/visuals.

nonetheless says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 11:41am

Quite hard but also quite pleasurable. Interesting graphics, not my style but they look very good. Great job :)

spotco says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:17pm

Really difficult game (or I should say three games :) )

DesignerNap says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:32pm

This is really polished and great audio. Well done. Would give this a lot more time if I didnt have other entries to play. Bookmarking!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]