Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Pigeon Connection

by JoJoyX - Jam Entry

You're a electrician pigeon working in outter space.

Your misson : Connect all planets using less cable as possible and avoiding enemies.
Move your mouse to move your pigeon and press "Space" to switch to your gamepad.
Collect bonus and protect your cable!

We had a lot of fun making this, even if we can't finish it properly.

Thanks for playing and looking for your feedbacks.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#97Humor(Jam)3.35
#167Theme(Jam)3.61
#172Graphics(Jam)3.92
#287Overall(Jam)3.36
#330Innovation(Jam)3.13
#354Audio(Jam)3.14
#378Fun(Jam)3.04
#401Mood(Jam)3.05
#1523Coolness42%

Comments

Hippolyta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Nice and relaxing game - I had fun! :-)
Please complete it some day^^

SandrinePolm says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:41pm

I really like the concept and the universe ! Hoping your pigeons become famous one day ! :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:03pm

This game was super fun! I wish there were more levels, and maybe a bit faster pigeon options. Beautiful art and sound too!

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:03pm

Literally you connect the worlds, very good concept

Rothens says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:08pm

awwww, Pigeon <3 ^^ loved playing with this

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:14pm

The best part is the main caracther, really nice.

wdebowicz says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:10pm

Nice concept. I would like to have some kind of navigator, or bigger mini-map. I have a fun!

JoJoyX says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Hi! If you want have a look on the game's artwork and the game's cute mascot, just use this link:
https://plus.google.com/photos/108140015787824390573/albums/6052556226031677153

Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:53am

Beautiful game! Planets and characters look awesome! Music is very relaxing!

Ted Brown says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 5:32am

Not since World War II has mankind asked so much of our pigeon brethren. Beautifully done. I predict this will be the only ever pigeon electrician space game ever made, an accomplishment to be proud of!

swich says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:39am

Very nice graphics! But it could've been implemented better. The background should be blurred, not pixelated and the wire could use some texture.
Gameplay-wise, it's very unclear where I should go and there doesn't seem to be much challenge.
I like how you literally connect worlds.

01101101 says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 2:14pm

It looks like our game so it is fantastic! ;) Seriously, well done!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]