Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Galactic Planet Wrangler

by ATesh - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#37Humor(Jam)3.84
#115Fun(Jam)3.56
#157Theme(Jam)3.64
#246Innovation(Jam)3.28
#294Overall(Jam)3.35
#321Audio(Jam)3.20
#333Mood(Jam)3.17
#413Graphics(Jam)3.31
#1319Coolness47%

Comments

Chaoseiro says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:17am

YEEE-HAW!

smizmeal says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:24am

HILARIOUS. Great art style, great game.

MarekkPie says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:28am

Yee-haw!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:37pm

Hi there. Nice idea. Right click doesn't work in webplayer due to it having other meanings - actually it does yeee-haw, but Unity context menu also pops up... The graphics are great. Game a little tricky without camera further back from action. Good job!

Benjamin says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Hey you can't be wrong with some katamari-damacy-esque world hoarder game :D You should just deactive collision sounds on planets once they got stuck in the chain because the final result is a sound fx mess... Yeee-Haw

Ramiel says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:57pm

YEEE-HAW!
Nice interpretation of the theme.

Sep 3, 2014 @ 11:02pm

Took me a second to get into it but then had a pretty good time. Space katamari, yee-haw!

Scipio Xaos says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 3:23am

Pretty cool game! Had fun playing it! ^^

Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:31pm

Haha, great! I liked the music! But the sound effects of the planets that you drag along get a bit too much after a while. Also, since the background is not moving at all, it is sometimes a bit hard to see where you are going. Great take on the theme. ^^

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]