Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Untitled

by Tarian - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls: WASD/arrow keys to move, 'E' to interact.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#68Humor3.50
#148Audio3.47
#172Graphics3.80
#249Mood3.37
#394Overall3.36
#677Innovation3.00
#755Theme2.95
#892Fun2.65
#1694Coolness35%

Comments

shashwat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:49am

I like this game. Deep.

bakwards says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:51am

I really liked the graphics and the use of the theme - and the humor is spot on!

mutuware says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:54am

Love the robot talking sounds!

AndyBrown says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:57am

I loved the graphics and animations, really impressive work in the limited time. I'm not sure how well the concept works with the theme personally, but it was an enjoyable entry!

Peping says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:47am

I love the style, the sounds, the graphics, the gameplay is a bit limited though.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:23pm

Hi there. enjoyed the 3rd, er. not 3rd day. Also the perimeter defences... Loved the sounds for robot and running human. Good job.

Jezzamon says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:10pm

I love the robot sound! And the graphics are pretty good for a compo.

Would have been nice if there was a little more game though.

bluemaroo3 says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Enjoyed playing this. Good graphics and sound effects. Like the little glimpse you get when getting the chicken feed that connects with the ending. Great work for 48hrs.

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:16pm

Very funny and deep :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]