Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

TopDownShooter

by Lagalot - Jam Entry

Wip

-Added blood particles
-Added Reload key: R
-Made bullets bigger
-You now respawn in the level you died in
-Added music and sounds - M to mute/unmute
-Reduced Ammo/Health droprate a bit
-Added new Enemies
Red - Standard Enemy
Yellow - Explodes on death / when it get's near you
Blue - Shoots back
-Added boss versions of each enemy
-Fixed some bugs

Music by : https://soundcloud.com/abstraction/sets/ludum-dare-28
Sounds made with: ttp://www.drpetter.se/project_sfxr.html

Leave suggestions on what to add next in the comments

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#338Fun(Jam)3.11
#392Audio(Jam)3.04
#540Humor(Jam)1.98
#550Overall(Jam)2.96
#681Mood(Jam)2.29
#697Graphics(Jam)2.42
#747Innovation(Jam)1.94
#756Theme(Jam)1.67

Comments

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 7:51am

Not shooting.
After mouse clik, i can't move
If i switch to 2 weapon, i can't switch back to 1 weapon.

Hope you fixed it later.

HipsterFenrir says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 10:46am

wow quite nice, and quite hard to play on a touchpad, but still very nice :)

orukinawa says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 3:53pm

good job :)

maxkm5st1 says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 6:28pm

cool i like it

joylessSnake says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 9:07pm

good job

Archerofdk says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:39pm

Good fun

MSaul says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:12am

When I die i restart at level 1, it's annoying. Too easy. Bullets are hard too see. Add some type of enemy (range, boomers, booses ...) can be cool. Sorry for my terrible english.

MrSylar59 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:14am

Fun, just add some sounds effects or music please.

ahmedmohi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:40am

Good Work , It's sometimes hard to see it's due to black and white so it's okay for now :D

Ofursnati says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:40pm

Cant shoot or move.
I just loose health and restart.

Recon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Good game
off theme

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:09pm

Like games like this, minimalistic but fun :) Good job

PixelMind says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:10pm

Pretty cool action game.
Not sure how it fits to the theme though :)

LPeter1997 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:32pm

Absolutely fun! A bit easy tho. The ammo and health packs are too common, and all the enemies can be killed with only one shotgun blast by gathering them together.
I love the simplicity of the graphics!

Perjoka says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:08pm

Well done, i like the music.
a bit weird that the enemies stop moving as soon as they can`t see the player anymore ;)

If you can`t shoot, try to put the window in the background and then in the foreground again, that fixed it for me.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Pretty cool game. Ended up using shotgun most of the time since it just clears enemies way quicker.

The game gets little bit repetitive after a while, there could be more enemies, some that shoot back maybe? also the camera has trouble to stay up with the player character, so it's hard to see what's coming up.

Ossi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:38pm

Fun and simple game. I like the music and watching the cubes explode into little cubes is pretty satisfying. Well done!

SgtGorm says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:44pm

I thought the game was solid, enjoyable :).
Just not sure how it fits in with the theme.

gene-z says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:52pm

Good game,,, too much fun

LuxPerpetua says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:45am

Not bad ;)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:03pm

Not much too do. Pretty generic and off theme, no point in dying either as you just re spawn instantly with everything reset.

buckslice says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:10am

Would be nice if the enemies milled about though instead of just patiently wait until you walk through the door. Still a nice shooter entry.

pvtroswold says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:43am

Yay fun! Addictive too. I love the music loop!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]