Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Call of Planets

by TwixtorTitan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game is made using Untiy3D
I made this game in about 10 hours.
I forgot to implement a sesitivity slider... sorry :|
(This is a score attack game)

Story: Your planet is under attack and you are the only one left. there are 3 planets linked up to eachother by portals. Its your job to defend 3 planets at the same time...

Have Fun! (probebly not...)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

Aug 24, 2014 @ 8:47pm

i download you source game and submit to steam! BUGAGAGAGGA

DavidErosa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:23am

I'm clicking Play and nothing happens :(

DavidErosa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:30am

Now it worked :) Nice little game, but I had to wait for too long before the first enemy came at a shot range. Then the enemy number was massive! Also, the movement was very sensitive, which made it a little hard to aim. Other than that, a nice game.

jdavidson091 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:38am

Looks nice, like the concept. Ships could move faster, didn't know quite what was happening at first and controlling was a little wonky. interesting way to juggle around levels

Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:38am

The theme was there, but the game is just begging for some serious work.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:00am

Hard to aim but nice idea.

paps says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:27am

Nice game. But monitor three world is hard, when you have no clue of the enemy progression (so need to constantly jump).

torvik88 says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 6:31pm

Nice game you have here. I would recommend another perspective oh how the enemies come at you cause it was kinda frustrating but other than that was really nicely done. Cheers!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]