Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Everything is CONEcted

by fauge - 48 Hour Compo Entry

For the shop, each item starts out at 100 and adds 100 extra with every upgrade, there is also no confirmation saying whether or not it was successful.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#471Humor2.46
#1107Mood1.82
#1121Fun2.15
#1146Theme2.00
#1190Innovation1.77
#1193Graphics1.69
#1215Overall2.03

Comments

LaFleur says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:54pm

Couldn't seem to get the shop buttons to work. Funny pun on the theme, though. Control scheme worked well. Good job!

arbiccdheife says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:55pm

Cool concept and the mechanics felt good. Some simple sfx would have done wonders. Also, I found it weird that the hud moves up and down when you jump.

snowconesolid says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:28am

It runs really slow for me but I thought it was actually kind of funny :) Not a bad attempt. Good work and nice effort.

hbocao says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:34am

Although the mechanics are very basic, the game could improve a lot with the addition of the upgrades.

someone says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:02am

Interesting choice to use space to fire when the gun is essentially controlled by the mouse. Also the shop didn't seem to work.

samooJAM says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:05am

Couple of major issues I would fix first: the shop and make cones jump randomly instead of when players jumps (they can't read my mind or can they :P?). Upgrading seems to work quite nicely. Good effort!

mramaizng says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:23am

Couldn't get the shop to work. Is it that I don't have enough money to buy the items? Can't see how much each item cost.

ShadowStryker says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:04am

The shop worked, but took me a while to figure that out since it gives no indication. I started with -100.0 money, and jumping off a high ledge and spawning in the middle caused me to continue falling infinitely until I jumped on land again.

All in all it was a decent game though. While basic, it wasn't bad.

Budaniel says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:15am

Shop buttons need feed back of some type to show that they work, and they can send you into debt, which seems odd.

KingBolonzo says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:07am

Nice theme and art needed a little sound

vividhelix says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:25am

One of the more minimalistic of the entries. The cones were kinda creepy...Nice pun on the theme :)

geekygenius says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:09am

It's a little weird how space is shoot, and mouse is aim. And if you don't want the hud to move around like that, update the camera before you draw it- I had the same problem.

fauge says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 10:59pm

Thanks @geekygenius that seemed to fix the problem, oh and I will be releasing this on android! and possibly ios if it is worthy enough.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]