Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Inverted

by Stouty_ - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I encountered so many bugs, so now my source looks like a wreck. But besides that, everything went smoothly.
I may work on this more after the Jam, and add new levels, features, etc.

This is also my first Ludum Dare! I had a blast doing it as well!

Thanks to everyone who plays, and a special thanks to William for motivation.

-Stouty

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2124Coolness10%

Comments

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:18am

Confusion, but I like these spermatozoids. Cool environment and nice concept. It's your first contribution for LD? Bravo ++

lucienpro says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:22am

Really good. Had some sraight-up awesome puzzles mixed with cool, original graphics. Good on you!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:57pm

Cool game! I included it in part 3 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series :) http://youtu.be/WU8AB6IzBac

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:50pm

didn't load for me (chrome, mac)

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:19pm

A little to messy with thw artstyle, but it would

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:20pm

take away from the game if you added more shades

Stouty_ says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:03pm

@highlyinteractive Seems to be a chrome issue, I believe. Works fine on Firefox. I'd put a Mac port up if I could!

Eduardo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:03pm

Good mechanic! The handles/switches are supposed to be hard to see?

Stouty_ says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:55pm

@Eduardo Not exactly. But that's what I get for using black and white.

yodamaster says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:19pm

Jumping sperm. How cool!

kidando says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 7:29am

I enjoyed this game very much. This is my kinda challenge. Occasionally I would turn my head to try look at my screen upside down, but I loved it. Congrats!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]