Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connect Home

by BitOfGold - 48 Hour Compo Entry

An isometric puzzle about a Little Dude making an electronic connection. Mechanics like Sokoban or a bit like Pipe connect.

Made with Phaser HTML5 game framework, with isoetric plugin.

* FIXED the restart button (game breaker I think)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#301Graphics3.50
#505Humor2.40
#645Fun2.94
#709Overall3.06
#721Mood2.80
#942Theme2.61
#999Innovation2.49

Comments

disdanes says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:16am

This was a fun puzzle game it would nice if there was a way to get behind the blocks I pushed the block against the wall a few times and got stuck, overall this was a good game.

Xeke_Death says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:24am

I like how the view scrolls with the movement...
I found myself going too far quite often and pushing a block I didn't want to though...

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:09pm

Nice game!
Good level design and cute graphics. Very impressive for an LD game!

villetou says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:27pm

Very cool! A solid puzzle game here. A reset level button would've been nice though! :)

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:18am

Really like the graphics.

0x0961h says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:19pm

I collapsed all the blocks one the second level in two block. :c

Anyway, looks great. :)

sanojian says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:20pm

Nice isometric graphics. It felt a bit strange with the arrow keys since they don't match the direction. Some sound would have been better. Overall very nice.

Headmade says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:23pm

Nice clean graphics.
I would really prefer tile based movement though. It's really annoying when I push a block and it only moves halfway or if I slightly miss it.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:20pm

Solid, good game. But need WSAD moving and R as a reset level button.

bentog says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:12pm

Neat game. The iso angle makes it a bit difficult to know where the boxes are, but it's still enjoyable. Nice job.

Oh, by the way, you asked me about the sounds in my game. I spoke a whistle to the mic for half a minute or so, mixed it with a few notes and noise, stretched the audio until it was a minute and half, added blur to make it creepier and made a script to play several instances of it at the same time, but in different times, and also scripted it to change pitch and volume randomly.

scriptblocks says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:47pm

Nice Graphics

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:29am

That was a fun little puzzle game, liked the graphics as well! As a fellow Phaser user, this made me want to try out the plugin now lol, but overall very nice job! :)

Jupitron says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:59am

Nice game and overall feel! Please add some sounds effects, if want i can give a hand with that. Please add me @jupitron

whilefun says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:11pm

Neat entry! Like sokoban, but more futuristic and puzzly. I got stuck and could not restart the game, but i looks like this has been addressed in the post-compo version. One thing that would be cool is if I could just use keyboard keys to restart and go to next level. Good work :)

Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:53pm

So cute. I included it in part 10 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series :) http://youtu.be/KmqpyEAAVGM

rantt says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:00am

I like the graphics and the level design is really good. I enjoyed it, good job!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:48am

great levels and nice graphics. great job.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:01am

I love the art style, fun puzzles. Great job!

leafarz says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:35pm

fun puzzles you got here! pretty hard at times when pushing the blocks though. but the game was pretty nice and clean! would love to have audios here too!
good job! :D

Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:00am

Neat puzzle game! controls a bit confusing at the beginning (because of isometric view) but I get used to it.

Scott Baker says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 8:35pm

Fun game. It got harder quickly, right on the second level.

Larzan says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 1:21pm

Nice, moving and controlling the character was a bit tricky, but well executed, nice gfx :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]