Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

SHIT RUNNER

by Cad - Jam Entry

I know it looks like shit, just give it a try. You'll be surprised. Or maybe not, I'm not a doctor.

Twitter: @CADR3AN

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#4Humor(Jam)4.38
#48Fun(Jam)3.79
#62Audio(Jam)3.86
#121Overall(Jam)3.65
#134Innovation(Jam)3.55
#152Mood(Jam)3.57
#322Theme(Jam)3.29
#354Graphics(Jam)3.46

Comments

MyougaHiroshi says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 6:59pm

best game ever xDDDD I enjoyed it so much

AgentEnder says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:07am

oh my...

TheGreenTie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:01am

I've wanted to play this since I saw your trailer. I never quite got how to evade the enemies but it was hilarious :)

Cad says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:22am

Glad to hear it TheGreenTie!
Honestly the best way to get away from the enemies is to book it as fast as possible to the nearest dorr without looking around.

ploogle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:14am

Top-notch. I cannot even...

I'm crying at the beauty.

royvanrijn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:15am

Dude.... wtf :-)

Perjoka says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:20am

lol, funny idea

cardboard says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:46am

I made it with 37 seconds to spare! The audio does a great job of helping to set the mood.

HotBoxGames says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:21am

The voice acting made it hilarious
Absolute genius!

PERECil says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:46pm

Just loved it. I didn't really read the game theme, so I was pretty WTF'ed on the first bad trip. This added to the surprise effect :).

Transmit says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:42am

Well that was traumatic...! Would poop again.

alvarop says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:49am

My definition of a (shitty (((((game))))).

))
8
8
8
8

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:08am

Incredible. I've never been so blown away.

Nylonica says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:45am

Holy shit.

homeworld says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:51am

Amazing!

Chaoslab says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:55am

Ha hahahahaha! So wrong! :-)

Ossi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:14am

This shit is hilarious! Funny game hahah!

ZirconCode says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:25am

Scared the shit out of me! Hilarious, great quality everywhere

C_Walden says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:45am

Hahahahahahha. Hahahahhahaa.
Okay, the sound, the music, the shock value, that's just perfect. Didn't expect to enjoy playing this from the screenshots, but it's worth it.
33 seconds! woohoo!

misson20000 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:07am

Voice acting is great, and as ploogle says, top Notch

plash says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:12am

Haha. This is wacky. The voice-over fits. I'm liking this influx of VO. I found the easter egg :D

Nitpicks:

- Not enough Notch.

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:08am

Made it!
I don't know if it was a bug, but after a few plays I only entered the hallucination once or twice, then I could walk freely to the end. Or maybe you enter it by some mechanic I didn't realize?

I like the 'comment' sounds, especially in the background of the party. Graphics are fine enough. Enemies could probably do with some behaviour that makes it easier to escape.. sometimes I'd shift worlds and they were closer to the nearest door than I was, so there was no way I was gonna make it. They're also too fast to kind of lure away and circle around.

EnigmAraigne says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:57am

Awesome Idea! Damn I laughed so hard... Brilliant!

LuisDC says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:32am

Awesome game! Hahahaha really funny. A bit hard, but the voice, the plot and everything is hilarious.

DragonXVI says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:17pm

Mm.

Lissar says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:19pm

I... don't even know what to say. Bravo.

ruthiepee says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:48am

The voiceovers are excellent. And those particle effects... whoah. Finally, a game whose theme I can truly identify with.

Crefossus says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:14am

Absolutely hilarious with great audio. The only thing is it's a bit hard to see where you are going. I guess that happens in a night club.

Super Hamster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:15am

#1 humor game for all of ludum dare 30! Definitely thought the game was awesome and hilarious and that's exactly what a game should be. Great job!

MrCakehat says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:32am

You could say the... shit hit the fan!

Wertle says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:49am

I liked the drastic shifts in world and the supporting VO was pretty funny. When you make a first person game you have to be careful about making your collsion pill too big. What would make sense in third person instead in first person means you collide a lot when you feel like you shouldn't have touched anything, especially when you have stuff coming from behind or outside the periphery. Health models in games like this can help the player learn the bounds of their own collision versus one hit kill games in which it's much trickery. I thought the visuals were great at conveying the mode shift. Not personally a fan of poop jokes but that's just personal preference :)

hexagore says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:36pm

What the actual... still, worked for me! :P

hb3p8 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:41pm

EPIC shit game. Cool hallucinations:) One of the funniest game i ever try.

BillToWin says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:22pm

Just great. The voice and the sounds were really immersive. Everything together was completely hilarious. A+

fil00dl says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:04pm

"la drogue c'est mal m'voyez"
great achievement!

danidre14 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:10pm

Well it took a long time of constant ying to realise that doors'd lead me back to the civilized world. But I got into a dead end and was too scared to move and go back into the other world. Descent scary stuff, but at least you should have used the word poop instead. :\

HeyChinaski says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 2:00pm

Hilarious!

Sestren says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 3:36am

The sound effects and voices really made this for me. Thank you.

Sep 15, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Interesting game! I included it in part 28 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series, if you’d like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/Hmt93jxkWGQ

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]