Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Earth, Hell and Space

by kikito - 48 Hour Compo Entry

** Intro **

Push the Mystical Balls to their destinations! Earth and Hell are connected in subtle ways. Can you complete the game in as little steps as possible?

** Controls **

* Arrow keys: Move characters
* R: Restart level
* Esc: Back / Exit
* Space: (or any other key) Switch between Earth and Hell

** Hints **

* Balls can be pushed but not pulled
* Humans and demons can move freely in Earth and Hell, but Aliens are quantum-locked and move the same way in both worlds.
* Green balls are similarly quantum locked.

** Versions **

If you are using Linux, you will need to install Love 0.9.1 (www.love2d.org) and use the .love release.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#18Theme4.26
#93Overall3.79
#101Fun3.70
#131Humor3.25
#189Innovation3.67
#407Audio2.95
#494Mood3.06
#574Graphics3.08
#1503Coolness44%

Comments

McFood says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:20am

Cute style, good use of the theme and best of all, excellent puzzles. Nicely done!

clofresh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:12pm

Nicely done with the theme. Overall feels pretty polished, and I like the ramp up of difficulty in the puzzles.

evilentity says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:19pm

Very nice, fits the them perfectly!

allenfreese says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:59pm

Nice concept!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:19am

Very nice, I like your take on the theme!

And the game has enough mechanics to keep you interested in finding out what the next puzzle will be. Very well done!

Altourus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:10pm

Loved the puzzles

gladers says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:38pm

Great puzzles, really well thought out!

MintArcade says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:01pm

Great puzzles, very innovative. Theme - perfect.

Tommislav says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:20pm

Very good puzzels with clever variations!

JoshuaBurr says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:07pm

I really like this idea.

MunkeeBacon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:22pm

it was okay

banana4life says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:32pm

Nice!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]