Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Shackled Worlds

by v23v - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In the year 3037 two planets banded together to prosper in a dangerous and unfair universe. You are the pilot of these two planets.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness67%
#86Theme3.94
#257Humor2.86
#328Innovation3.45
#523Overall3.24
#545Fun3.06
#745Mood2.77
#942Audio1.72
#1088Graphics2.18

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:48am

the play button doesn't work...

Orange says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:49am

I have the same problem... But I think I know the solution. Try using another web browser. Chrome doesn't seem to like unity...

v23v says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:52am

If you're having trouble with the play button in chrome please either use another browser or allow the plugin but reload the page, that seems to do the trick

gwa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:00am

The game is Amazing and worth to switch Browser ;).
Chrome in general have trouble with unity so i use firefox.

ploogle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:02am

I can't seem to play it.

Perjoka says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:05am

Play button worked for me after the browser was in the background once.

acidave says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:07am

I like the mission-style but got stuck on the "science experiment" level. This RPM thing is fun :)

nonetheless says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:10am

Nice one, although some more explanation at the beginning would help. (I'm a moron, didn't know what I'm supposed to do for a while ;))

cmayhem says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:11am

Quite fun and more challenging than seems at first. Could use some visual effect when colliding / loosing population.

DJWizardCop says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:13am

Nice physics!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:52am

Tricky to play... physics nice. Managed to 'dock' with Sun for first mission but failed second - quite harsh you can't retry just moves you on ;( Original and fun.

mrbungle says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:00pm

It's the three legged race of planets! Cool little idea, good physics. Hard but you only blame yourself.

ambi says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:21pm

Very neat and original idea, IMO. It was well executed. Even if the graphics were very minimal, the gameplay was fun.

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:38pm

Great take on the theme and neat physics. I personally found it very challenging to get the worlds to spin. Good job!

DinoHeaven says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Very cool idea! The humour was a nice touch. And it worked very good as multiplayer, I played it with my partner. My hand still hurts from the first 40 RPM-mission. :)

HotBoxGames says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 6:36pm

Neat idea, well executed - fun to play with a friend! Nice!

TKia_ says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 11:36pm

Interesting, fun, and innovative mechanic. Comically literal use of the theme. I could see you working this into a real, complete game; and it might not work too bad as one. That being said, though, the compo version is a bit lacking. Still fun to play around with, but lacking.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]