Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

BLACK HOLE

by very_fat_squirrel - Jam Entry

BLACK HOLE connects the worlds...INSIDE. Type the WORDS below images to connect the WORLDS inside the BLACK HOLE.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness82%
#85Audio(Jam)3.76
#371Humor(Jam)2.44
#553Fun(Jam)2.73
#588Mood(Jam)2.69
#631Theme(Jam)2.44
#638Overall(Jam)2.80
#668Graphics(Jam)2.56
#701Innovation(Jam)2.25

Comments

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:38am

Seems like a fairly simple typing game with a surprisingly high amount of game related words :P I felt that the delay between words appearing was too high and it got boring fast. The background music was very calming though.

LandoSystems says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:44am

Very chill, but a little slow paced for fast typers

AortaStudios says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:01am

Cool little game, delay on words appearing was quite long but the background sound made up for it! Nice entry

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:33am

FIXED, now the delay between words appearing is shorter. Thanks for your comments ^_^

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:55am

Love the music. Very simple game for a fast typist though :D

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:57am

I liked the idea. I'm always a fan of a good typing game. I was in the middle of a word when I won though. A little odd haha. But not a big deal.

bob_fish says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:58am

Love the music, the game play was very nice as well. You should keep working on it!

pirate-rob says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:59am

I think I found a bug: "MASS OF A BLACK HOLE: 264 OF 256"
That's upon getting everyword right.

WebFreak001 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:59am

It wasn't a that good game. It was way too slow (you could type the words in the rythm of the music) and the delay between words was too high. But surprsingly it was big fun because of the background music :D

Mekuri says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:02am

Nerdy words being thrown at you- What's not to like?
It felt very polished and was very responsive. It was maybe a bit too easy for us "fast typers" (Aren't all game devs :P ).

I also enjoyed the music. Good job.

bb_buster says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:03am

It's a pretty nice game, the concept is simple and easy enough to get to grips with.
The music is pretty nice in the background too. :)

ajopart says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:17am

Not my type of game. But it works, the music is great, the gameplay effective but slow and lacking (a bit) of diversity. Keep going ;-)

pjimmy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:31pm

nice typing game

Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:09am

Nice simple game.

Njord says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 3:54pm

Nice game ! I love the music, but I ***swear*** I've heard that melody somewhere before. What is it ?

Sep 7, 2014 @ 8:43am

Njord, Luna Park - Space melody (00:35) =)

whalebot says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 7:41pm

Sweet music.

sputnik says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Good music. Feels like a metaphorical game.

Cheshyr says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:10pm

amusing game. nice remix.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]