Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Back to Earth!

by AlexGhost - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Now with sounds. :)
Use arrow key to move.
Space to use Hyper Space Travel and/or respawning.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#765Fun2.81
#806Audio2.20
#997Graphics2.36
#1016Mood2.32
#1074Innovation2.33
#1089Overall2.55
#1118Theme2.14
#1626Coolness37%

Comments

bluesky says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 8:55am

well done :)

Rehacked says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 9:15am

keep on the good work

BlueSama says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 9:19am

good vision

Aug 23, 2014 @ 10:48am

Dog)

Jinz says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 10:55am

Concidering LD compo has only been up for a few hours, its really well-made!

BoskoSokolov says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 5:51pm

Nice fame for such a small period of time, keep on the good work.

BoskoSokolov says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 5:52pm

Game*

Aug 23, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Nice and fun

Zer0 says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Good game, AND games like this show us that LOST IN SPACE WOULD BE A MUCH BETTER THEme ;D.

Abominas says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 10:40pm

terrible controls

AkirAssasin says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 1:59am

nice!

BlueSama says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 8:12am

awesome connection nice work

CptDustmite says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:07am

There didn't seem to be a clear goal other than avoiding the asteroids and picking up fuel, I think it would be more interesting if there was something you had to work towards (and do the fuel/avoiding in the meantime). Not bad though well done :)

soyliquid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:08am

I like action game with gravity and inertia like this. Good!

mrbungle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:11am

I made it! Cool little game.

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:39am

Nice idea. The controls were a bit disorienting - it felt like the stars in the background didn't really give feedback as to whether you were moving or not, they just kept the same velocity relative to the player ship. Most things were moving in different directions relative to each other, making navigation quite tricky. But apart from that, a good game!

Shide says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:52am

Simple, but still a pretty fun game to play. Reminded Osmos in the way you use your main resource to develop inertion and safe as many as possible

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:58am

Silly graphics, but game is really playable and fun :)

Hempuli says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:59am

Simple but very enjoyable; the game wasn't too hard and the controls felt good. It was a bit disorienting how everything on the screen flew in different directions, so it was hard at times to tell whether my ship was moving or if it was just stars/fuel/meteors floating about. Also a possible bug - the meteors collide with my exhaust fumes and the stars, which looks buggy and makes it very easy to avoid them.

Raphy says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:00pm

My god this sound almost drived me crazy!! :D

Still game is interesting and fun to play with hard controls like that, hardcore experience.

FlashRocks says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:03pm

Neat concept, although IMO there was a lot of untapped potential in the idea. The game in its current form is to bare, but good work with what you have :)

Perjoka says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:40am

nice game, but i had to switch off audio because of that sound ;)

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:19am

Hi there. Had fun putt-putting about, but then hyper-travel once enough fuel was very well done. Good job!

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:31pm

Nice :) Sound was driving me nuts.. ;) Don't know why, but I played till the end :)

Razoric says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 12:39pm

Nice, playable fun little game. Good job.

mystakin says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 11:47pm

Neat game! I really enjoyed the momentum and effects, especially going into hyper drive.

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:59am

I had to finish it, well done! Liked the difficulty progression, though overall it was easy to play. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]