Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dying Mangus

by Elejdor - Jam Entry

There are some obiects you can move (click and hold LMB).

As an apprentice of magic you have to find a powerful artifact to stop two worlds which are getting closer and closer to each other. Use your magic, explore immersive enviroment and fall into this game novel. You can teleport through anomalies to the other world.

Programming, music and sound, level design, enviro art: Lukas Nizik
Programming: Konrad Piechota
Programming, level design, mockups: Jakub Rogalski
3d art, textures, voice acting: Igor Derbis
Scenario: Maciej Derbis
Voice acting, dialogs editing: Aleksander Szubert

Scenario: Maciej Derbis

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#55Audio(Jam)3.89
#118Graphics(Jam)4.11
#176Mood(Jam)3.50
#272Theme(Jam)3.41
#387Overall(Jam)3.22
#497Innovation(Jam)2.83
#542Fun(Jam)2.76
#1985Coolness20%

Comments

LuxPerpetua says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:15am

very good work. Especially grafics and sounds are pretty. After first crystal, It was hard to jump over felt column but its possible.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:24am

You don't have to jump. You should use telekinesis to move it.

RFMTeam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:16pm

It could be interesting more fleshed out. I liked the voice acting, you must have had fun doing that!

dustyroom says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:33am

Well done graphics and audio. Would be nice if the intro was skippable (listening to it after page reload requires patience). And any kind of key to exit to the menu will be ok too. And I was struggling to jump over the rock too. In game hints could have helped.

bluemaroo3 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:16pm

Great voice work and graphics were well done. Would like to see a more fleshed out version :)

Tomker says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:41pm

Nice job, graphics and audio are awesome (especially dubbing voices :) ). It's very intuitive to play and has it'vibe. Well done.

kristof says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:12pm

Very nice looking and the voice acting is quite good. The "darker" voice with the effect on it was hard to understand though.
Sadly I wasn't able to make it through as the performance got worse and worse. Especially in the darker world it got unplayable. A problem I see a lot with Unity games sadly...
Still, very high production value for such a short time!

Moosefly says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 7:33pm

Links seem to be dead.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]