Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Colorful

by NIL - Jam Entry

colorful is our first ludum dare entry.
and also it's our first platformer game.

Travel to color worlds and make your world colorful.

Controls: Move with Arrow Keys

made by:
Alie sadeghpoor
Sina jalali
Niloofar Navaei

Special thanks to:
Our teachers
Iran game development institute
and
YOU

Music: valiant hearts The great war

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2124Coolness10%

Comments

Rehacked says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:13am

Great game really liked it.Goodjob :)

Rehacked says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:01pm

i suggest you that rate other games so that your good game can be seen

Pat AfterMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Interesting concept, not sure if I understood, but it's cool.

Like Rehacked says, rate other games to have more visibility and being rated ;)

BMacIntosh says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:25am

Chrome blocked the game outright, claiming it is malicious. You may want to try zipping it.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:00am

Came here cuz I felt you needed a few more ratings. ;3

anyways.
Really nice, I loved the mood.
Maybe a bit too floaty. Pretty short though for a 2D game.
But you did a great job on this.

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:05pm

Nice. Loved how the flowers in the world would fill up as you walked past them. And the music was good too.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Short and nice entry with a great mood.

kidando says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 7:14am

I like. Simple platformer with a great music. When I got to the level after touching the green block, the player just moved to right without me doing anything and then gets stuck on the block/wall. Congrats on submitting your entry.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]