Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Double Foosball

by arazim6 - Jam Entry

a jar file is added, needs to be run with JRE 7.

The game is a double fielded foosball game, where the balls
are connected via a string.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#48Innovation(Jam)3.86
#208Fun(Jam)3.35
#299Theme(Jam)3.35
#453Overall(Jam)3.12
#693Graphics(Jam)2.45
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

MyougaHiroshi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:40am

It's hard to play on the both side, but it's what makes this game awesome :D

arazim6 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:48am

Haha. Yeah, a lot of thought has been put into the difficulty of the AI. Thanks!

SoupWithBits says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:51am

Pretty nifty idea!

gladers says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:53am

Fun game, the AI is a good challenge too!

Sunflower says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:15am

Certainly one of more original takes on the theme, but I can't win against this dual-core cheating bastard. :<
I barely managed to get a single goal. ^^"

Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:39am

Woah, this one is difficult. Even though it's "cheating" I think this might be fun too as a local co-op thing.

leondryaso says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:34pm

Nice idea. AI actually seemed to be pretty good to me.

Tom 7 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:46am

Hehe! This is a very amusing take on the two-fields-where-you-move-the-same-way motif, which we're seeing a lot of. I did manage to score on the computer once, but I found it really hard... maybe I'm trying to play too much like actual foosball, or maybe the controls are too slow, or maybe I just suck. :) I had fun though!

Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:39pm

Haha quite fun :)

xandy says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:10pm

wow. great idea and game. pretty hard in the beginning but a great and fun challenge! some sound feedback would make it even better!

Aifryz says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Really nice idea! As said before this game could be great on local coop.

kirbytails7 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:57am

Pretty neat, although very difficult. A local versus mode could be really fun.

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:09pm

Kinda hard, but fun all around

swich says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:02am

Cool concept, took a while to wrap my mind around it, very challenging.

ericdpitts says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:57am

Weird to try and control both sides, but neat idea! Good job on the AI too, the computer was way better at this than me.

phaser says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 9:52pm

Looking forward to an improved version with better graphics and sound! Congratulations it is very fun

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]