Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Space Adventures and Stuff

by simileinchen - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hey everybody!
First Ludum Dare -> Awesome expierence! Had a lot of fun and energy drinks (need some sleep now. Game was made with Unity and a lot of patience :)

"Space Adventures and Stuff" is about collecting signals from other worlds and use their laws of physics to complete the levels.
Hope you make it to the end (4 Levels)!

Controls: KeyArrows, Jump is on KeyUp.
1,2,3 -> Change world physics after collecting the corresponding signal.
ESC + Space = Skip Conversation.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#179Humor3.08
#264Mood3.34
#320Audio3.12
#366Fun3.26
#438Overall3.32
#569Graphics3.09
#600Theme3.20
#773Innovation2.86

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:15am

Loved it! Some great puzzles in there! :)

LostTrainDude says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:23am

Really funny platforming experience! Sometimes feels a bit "hardcore", which for this kind of games I think is always nice to see. Given the 48 hours you did a hell of a good job!

vinhuman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:23am

I managed to beat it finally! That was actually pretty challenging. I couldn't get that part with the clouds coming together before the boat so I ended up going to physics 3 and just straight jumping over all the spikes. I think I broke my spaceship though or something. 11/10 would play again.

Bronaldplo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:25am

Cool game, Looks fine and it's really fun to play!

Donar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:34am

Nice game dude, I enjoyed it.

alpha_rat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:43am

Nice and quite challenging !

McFood says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:49am

The music was really fitting for the islandy adventure.
Nice use of the theme. The puzzles were interesting and tough.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:48pm

The difficulty ramps up quickly! I love that I can walk on clouds. It seems to have a bug with the walking sound.

Vallar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:02pm

That was really a cool game. I found the art really lovely, I particularly loved its feel and the animation.

That said, the puzzles were nice.
The conversation in my browser trailed off screen (bottom ones) so I couldn't read all of it but at least I understood the jest of it.

It was a fun game indeed. Good game and well done ^_^

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:08pm

Very interesting game. Awesome music, and good gameplay. Well done.

Lyszie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:18pm

Love your game! The graphics are so nice and simple :) I lol'ed everytime I did something wrong xD

Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:22pm

Nice game. The music got quite annoying after a while so I would have liked an option to disable it but other than that, nice game!

Laralyn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:37pm

Good work! The game is fun and I'd love to see where the puzzles go over time in a longer version.

pusheax says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:47pm

Nice job. This game feels very good. Given time to polish platforming and more levels this will be awesome.

tillrobby says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Pretty nice fun game :)

mrbungle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Cool little game, like the general vibe and the music.

elliottd says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:06am

nice game. I would like feedback when the powers are activated. also no reason not to have the numbers right on the icons, I thought the 2 was a z when the message played and then was pretty confused and considered starting over. I think you could give the player a generously small second hitbox just for death on fire and spikes (and especially for the water). Instant restart is nice for hammering out failures (like in super meatboy), you just need to make it so the music continues instead of restarting to keep it from being annoying. good work!

monsterkillu says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:50am

Nice game .. Platforming was a bit buggy .. Some sounds for changing of mode might have been helpful ...

RFMTeam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:44pm

it's short and not very polished (those moving clouds) but it is really charming and I would play more. Well done.

Artamus says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:33pm

Nice game, congrats!

Mekuri says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:05am

I managed to beat all the levels- It quickly became very difficult, and the collisions were very unforgiving- Apart from that It was a good game with some very fun puzzles.
I liked the graphics style, and the music was nice as well :-)
Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]