Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

World Connector

by chiefnewo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A simple maze game in space. You are the World Connector, connecting worlds by flying between them! Don't hit the asteroids!

Arrow keys to control. R resets your ship. Hitting the walls (yes, space has walls doncha know) will slow you down, which may or may not be useful to you.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2124Coolness10%

Comments

Rehacked says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 3:21pm

good but has a bug near walls

chiefnewo says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 4:10pm

Yeah, still need to decide how to handle them, at the moment it just kills your momentum, should probably make it bounce or slide off them.

chiefnewo says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 4:23pm

Updated with new wall behaviour, less momentum removal plus a light bounceback so you don't come to a screaming halt just for grazing it.

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Simple and funny game. Nice work!

c4chaos says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 9:11am

That was fun to play

barryrowe says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:27pm

Fun arcade style game. The sfx were a little harsh for someone who's bad at it and dies a lot, but great job! The controls are smooth, and the goal is clear.

AdricZero says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:28pm

nice little game. would like to have seen a few more levels. controls felt good. like the lose sound effect. not sure what it was though.

rd127p77 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:59pm

Overall a good game, I got hooked and played for about 45 minutes. :)

ajopart says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 10:37am

Fun game, classic arcade concept. The controls are too easy.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]