Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Crystal Crusher

by Krimble - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Crystal crusher is a first person hack slash game where you must destroy all the crystals in the world before progressing to the next world through a portal. The only equipment you have is your sword and energy shield.

Tips,
Health does NOT regenerate so try to avoid getting surrounded.
On these worlds gravity can have strange effects, be careful not to get stuck drifting in an open area.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#391Humor2.60
#582Audio2.67
#615Graphics3.00
#682Fun2.90
#731Overall3.04
#755Mood2.76
#781Theme2.90
#959Innovation2.57
#1570Coolness40%

Comments

CrazyDog says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:37am

great game 8/10. good job

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 3:52pm

Interesting, but I don't like movements and this constant inertie. I fell like in a bad dream when I can't run to escape. Good job ++

eaeduardo says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 4:02pm

WOWOWOWOW it was amazing

orukinawa says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 4:07pm

^I agreed it felt too 'floaty'. Good job nevertheless :D

PowerSpark says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:35am

Nice, just I can't tell when I hit something.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:01am

Nice job I really wanted to kill the illusive yellow laser birds though haha

tiff says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:09am

Awesome, great job!

korigame says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:12am

Moon physics! Interesting idea :)

KingBolonzo says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:46pm

This was very impressive made me realize how far I have to go in learning things for making games. AWESOME!!

PeerPlay says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 10:24am

Felt way too floaty, couldn't controll it well. And the sounds were making me quit the game. Good first try though...but sounds is just as important as the rest.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]