Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Airlocked

by aGoodPointPoorlyMade - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A simple game you can complete in 4 minutes... But can you win?

Controls: [arrows] to move, [enter], [escape].

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#209Mood3.43
#316Humor2.76
#350Graphics3.44
#471Overall3.29
#559Innovation3.15
#610Audio2.62
#689Fun2.89
#925Theme2.64
#1204Coolness49%

Comments

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:36pm

Minimalistic graphic, but did their job. Good work.

Cactose says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:04pm

My copy of Chrome thinks this file is malicious for some reason.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:11pm

That was interesting. Liked the twist ending. The circular ship was also cool.

c023-dev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:11pm

File gets blocked by Chrome but would love to give this a try =(

xWarZonex says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:23pm

Same

Jellycakes says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:35pm

Nice graphics, kept me interested. nice one.

OnlySlightly says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:40pm

I liked the subtle details like the animation on the terminal screen, and the movement of the stars in the background. And I really liked the twist at the end.

magmaCrab says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:43pm

the ship and the ending are nice. Had to change the chrome privacy settings to be able to download it, But this seems to happen to more people.

tbamberg says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:53pm

fun, quick game. graphics served their purpose, and the spinning ship was a nice touch :)

bobrocks says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:52pm

Looks good, plays well, I'd call this a success!

ponk says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:02pm

Nice and great job!

Kayelgee says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:58pm

I liked the graphics sytle. The game overall felt very one dimensional, go one direction until you've gone a full circle, win.
Are there different endings?

Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:50am

Finished it. Really liked the circular ship! I'd also have liked multiple endings and more, well, oomph so it wasn't just a collection game with very, very basic platforming (needing to get used to this rotation with more difficult jumping puzzles: yes please!). The mystery at the end was also kind of shortlived... I thought I'd screwed something up, not experienced a twist :/

Thank you for the game!

Endurion says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:08am

Category: Weird :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]