Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Astromancer

by Objelisks - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your planet is threatened by a huge meteor that you only just now noticed. Find a habitable exo-planet to teleport to in time.

Source code available here: https://github.com/Objelisks/ld30

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2027Coolness17%

Comments

raulincze says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:44am

I've really enjoyed it... Quite a Myst-like experience, as I had no idea what I was doing. I think I found a habitable planet, but I did not know how to teleport on it.

pjimmy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:05pm

Nice, great concept

Freudian says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:47pm

not sure how to teleport to other planets but, nice game!

Hairein says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:21pm

Nice idea and seems like something could be made from this concept. I didn't get far but had a look around.

glbs says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:45pm

I had a problem with lock cursor on Firefox (mouse input wouldn't add when the cursor was outside the canvas and clicking on the game didn't lock anything) but it finally worked under chrome.

Your graphics and the telescope controls where pretty and intriguing although nothing happened when I managed to find a green planet (What I guess meant that it was habitable?)

KingBolonzo says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:48pm

5 stars for graphics holy shit how in the hell did you do that in 48? Any way really nice game

AtkinsSJ says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 7:39pm

For a while, noting made sense, and then it all clicked and I figured it out. :D Cool game!

psychomonster says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:44am

Really strange atmosphere in this game... like it. Good

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]