Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Schema 0.1

by gryphoness - Jam Entry

Just a little thing. It only works in Chrome or Firefox (no Safari unless you're on an iPad, in which case for some reason it works).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#461Mood(Jam)2.94
#509Theme(Jam)2.87
#574Fun(Jam)2.69
#622Innovation(Jam)2.56
#687Overall(Jam)2.71
#1948Coolness22%

Comments

Bognet Team says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:35am

Looks interesting but the wonder is how do I actually play it?

CoopNasty says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:38am

Yo type commands into the text box down below. It's a text game. Just don't be disappointed when you can't eat the flowers.

darklightteam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:39am

Maybe I'm not of the old-school gamers type, but exploring those games is kind of difficult without a simple set of basic instructions that the game accepts. Or some other clues to play (the theme is way abstract)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:01am

Well crafted but difficult.

gryphoness says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:32pm

Thanks for playing, guys. This is my first Ludum dare. I assume I can't fix stuff during the judging, right?

NN, solidarity on the difficult games. Fistbump.

Zoomyzoom says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:44pm

Not normally a fan of text games but this wasn't half bad :)

egor-idiot says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:37pm

Interesting but hard to find words. Espetially for not english-speaker %)
But still enteresting, I just eat the table %)

Aglavra says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:50pm

Looks interesting, but would be nice, if you would add a list of commands that can be used, if not in the game, so in your post.

FrozenCow says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:13pm

I picked up flowers and vase, but couldn't figure out much else. I tried a lot with the table and yes, eating the flowers, but I couldn't progress. Some more clues would be nice to have ;)

AnonTheMouse says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:06pm

Utterly unplayable. Don't get me wrong, I've played my fair share of text based games, but the lack of a command list, moon logic, and poorly conveyed scenario reduced me to inputs such as "assume fetal position", and "curse the developer's name".

AtkinsSJ says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 7:22pm

I met the Schema, but got no further. I quite like the poeticalness of it all, but there's quite a lot of guessing involved.

Frankus says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 4:01pm

Interesting game, although I would've liked a list of possible actions. Managed to get to the mind, but once there, I was stuck at digging...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]