Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Eclipse is Coming

by benhur10cp - 48 Hour Compo Entry

-When the planets align and the Eclipse arrives the shadows bent on world domination. Your world is in Eclipse, you must destroy all the shadows to save their world.

-Directional arrows, space, enter and ESC.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#498Humor2.41
#968Audio1.60
#1108Mood1.81
#1144Fun2.08
#1159Theme1.91
#1203Graphics1.50
#1205Innovation1.52
#1214Overall2.04
#1542Coolness41%

Comments

axelzito says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:02am

Much of the time your game, quite liked, parabens, when I grow up I wanna be like you. Hugs from Brazil

Lupins says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:06am

A bit confusing at the beginning, it took me a while to realize I had to shoot several times to kill an enemy.
Very simple, but a huge step into gamedev, keep up the effort.

DarkCart says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Suspenseful! I like it.

sekaru says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:53pm

Yeah very confusing in terms of hitting the enemies. Next time you might want to make it so that the "bullets" physically collide with the enemies.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:56pm

Not the best game i played but you know what ? Not the worst either :)

goffmog says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:14pm

I saved my planet!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:15pm

Could be a great game if you worked some more on it, but I found the controls a bit unresponsive and the graphics could use some work.

hoyt hoy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:31pm

Nice try!

ob6160 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:36pm

Fun, great game :) My planet was saved!

imdigitaljim says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:45pm

I showed that stinkin eclipse who's boss!

MintArcade says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:33pm

Fun. Saved on like 20th run.

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:41am

Don't know how many times I tried to jump over the shapes... Very short. Keep it up.

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Pretty confusing

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:40pm

Crazy game %)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]