Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Operation: Stellar Recovery 089BSR

by tjxx - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The screenshots are from the latest version of the game... which I had but due to odd and very unfortunate circumstances have lost. So I am deeply sorry, but my game is not playable here. Thank you.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2027Coolness17%

Comments

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:24pm

Tried to get it working on a web server but it failed to load up. no errors just a grey page. Hope this helps

tjxx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:10am

That's because somehow my latest changes weren't saved and have inevitably been lost. I'm sorry.

Maxium says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:46am

Web link goes straight to Github's main page

mess110 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:35pm

please update github link

leondryaso says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:36pm

As Maximum said, the link is broken.

MercuryLegba says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:08pm

Yes, it would also think, that updating the link would be a wise thing to do.

tjxx says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:08pm

Sorry about that guys. The link is updated.

banana4life says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:38pm

Can't play it :(

KingBolonzo says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:39pm

Where do I click to download it takes me to some weird page

LeftRight92 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:43pm

Are you hosting it anywhere? itch.io can host html games/jar games I believe....

Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:19pm

Sorry, I can't play the game. I downloaded zip from github and tried to open html, and looked in the subdirectories.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]