Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Party Time!

by SilverToad - Jam Entry

It's 20% of origin gameplay, but time make corrective +)
This game about worlds of music.

A thank you to #SiberianGameJam.
Special thank Sergey Ikonnikov (https://soundcloud.com/isg-project) for OST.
We hope you enjoy that game.

Kind regards, CrabsCrew.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#222Audio(Jam)3.40
#273Humor(Jam)2.68
#304Graphics(Jam)3.57
#499Fun(Jam)2.83
#534Innovation(Jam)2.77
#543Overall(Jam)2.97
#607Mood(Jam)2.64
#708Theme(Jam)2.07
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

ponywolf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:09pm

Sweet game. I love the way you did the tutorial with the writing on the level itself...

I felt it was a little too hard in the beginning... Maybe if you didn't go all the way back when you die.

Chaoseiro says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:13pm

Nice art and good music. I had some problems with the controls when the character is at the bottom of the screen, where I often couldn't make it go upwards

Floko says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:10pm

very pretty! It did feel a bit too hard in the beggining , so many obstacles right away, haha x)
Give me an option to skip the tutorial part and I'll be happier playing this.

The music is catchy as hell and will be in my head all day long. Overall it's a pretty nice game , keep it up :)

puppetmaster says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:12pm

+Sprite
+tutorial
-replay tutorial after dead
-music

Rozaxe says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:12pm

Great concept !
I love your universe. But I don't understand why should I collect note, there is no feedback or even score ! That's a little disturbing...

Aomeas says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Starting from the beginning again and again was a bit harsh, I wasn't good with the gameplay. The art and the music are superb!

ruerob says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:17pm

A very nice little game. I love the graphics and the musik, it really fits together. Thank you for your entry.

ripter says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:30pm

Fun game but a bit difficult to play with the 360 controls on a top down.

SilverToad says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:42pm

Thank you for feedback, guys. We think about postcompo for that entry. If it happens - we fix that +))

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:44pm

great game and simple and fun :) I think a red bar at the bottom allowing the player to know when they are in danger would help. great audio too!

Oxeren says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:13am

Pretty game with nice music, though controls are a bit difficult.

Stending says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:10am

Really cool game!
But so hard :/

fil00dl says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:21pm

the controls are a little hard to understand but once you 've got the hang of it, the game is really cool

havana24 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:33pm

I think it's too hard, but the idea is cool and well made!

Scott Baker says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Nice game.

Moosefly says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:00pm

Windows download link is missing the data folder. The web version seems to be working though.

It feels somewhat hard to control the character, because it feels like it doesn't respond to all of my clicks or the responses are really irregular. Sometimes the character would change direction with a single click while sometimes it wouldn't move no matter how many times I clicked. Happened especially at the bottom of the screen. The difficulty really takes away from the fun.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]