Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Linked Planets

by Crazy-Goat-Media - Jam Entry

Your goal is to link all planets of the same class.

Drag your finger on the screen to create a link between the planets.

Do it as fast as you can because the links will disappear after some time.

Be careful with meteors, they'll breake your links!

Soon: Android Platform

Credits

Designers:
Celeste Fennell Morice
Pablo Zuniga Chaves

Programmers:
Adrian Fernandez Malavasi
Jorge Ramirez Chacon

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#66Theme(Jam)3.85
#217Overall(Jam)3.44
#228Graphics(Jam)3.76
#242Fun(Jam)3.28
#291Humor(Jam)2.63
#302Mood(Jam)3.24
#329Audio(Jam)3.19
#441Innovation(Jam)2.94

Comments

stephenhaney says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:22pm

Hello! Sometimes level 3 seems to auto-fail before I even make a move. I do like how there's some strategy to your line placements as the game becomes more complicated. The meteors feel a little too random. Sometimes they make the level nearly unbeatable, while other times they stay completely out of your way just based on luck. I really like the planet art!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:58pm

New version uploaded! 1 hour more to upload the final version! :D

eddiegtp says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:26am

Great graphics! I played using a mouse on a laptop but I can definitely see this being great on mobile

mlabarca says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:39am

I'm getting an "access denied" error. This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
<Error>
<Code>AccessDenied</Code>
<Message>Access Denied</Message>
<RequestId>C1972D8B3AC97DC1</RequestId>
<HostId>
4KN4XytLRF89yvgRQT2K/gR/GCP1kv8XbF8t8hm7kuKoJZfsu7lvOMymrLZ7xluB
</HostId>
</Error>

Maxium says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:49am

I like it! It's super simple to pick up and play. I wish that the planets were more well-defined, though. I ended up confusing some of the types.

Freudian says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:37am

A fantastic game to be made in 72 hours. The IOS support is the end goal, my guess... i am unfortunatly colourblind so one of the levels did throw me off, a couple of bugs here and there but nothing to complain about. GREAT GAME!

DaGamesta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:37am

Surprisingly fun game, but it can be a bit annoying rather than challenging to have those asteroids ruin everything.

GreaseMonkey says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:12am

Hey, a note, can you please make Windows .exe builds and not just web builds? .exe builds are fine for those of us who use Wine, but the Web Player is a royal pain in the arse to get working under Wine. Thanks.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:07pm

Really fun, but kind of difficult, too. Loved how you drew your planets. Very awesome!

DustyStylus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:33pm

Very high quality production values. The meteors can be a bit too random (as mentioned already), but the puzzles are interesting and the interface feels good and responsive. Well done guys, great job!

Tanser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Really nice game. I just couldn't understand why I have to start over back to the first level when I loose?

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:37pm

nice physics game! Enjoyed the graphic! good luck :)

01F0 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:38pm

Hi! Nice work, this game feels really polished. You even added tutorials and there are many levels, impressive!

OathAlliance says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:40pm

A pretty good game. Definitely difficult to say the least.

Still it was pretty fun to play and a little panicky.

Mapboy says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:24am

Great little game, would work well as a mobile game with more levels! :D

alvivar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:32am

Sólido, buen ritmo, buena música, me lo imagino en una tableta.

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:53am

All the art was so beautful ❤

Chaoslab says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:13am

Good entry .. really enjoyed it .. the graphics were great .. extremely literal on theme entry, nevertheless ... fun but frustrating that it went to the start when I died.

esayitch says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:30am

I liked how you could use the links as a weapon vs. the asteroids; pick a random new link and connect it to the asteroid, normally it will lose its speed.

Neat little concept overall, pretty cool puzzler :)

Naytron says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:08pm

Nice mechanics. Would be cool to not have to start from the beginning every time, though!

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:21pm

Buen juego! However it would have been better if, when failing, it would restart at the current level instead of from the beginning. Good graphics and audio. Great job!

rhaasken says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 4:16am

Fun, great graphics, has a really finished feel. There were some bugs where I would win a level without all the planets actually being connected. It would also be nice if you could restart from the current level when you fail.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 2:58am

Nice graphics and decent sound. I liked the gameplay. The the replay level was killing me.

Snicklodocus says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:11pm

Nice art and audio! Sometimes, on small planets, it would not let me draw two lines - maybe because the first was covering it? But fun little game. Good job!

lotusgame says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 10:14pm

Very nice game ! Very polished and neat. Game mechanics is pretty simple but after a while it becomes fun and interesting. Good job !

Sandcrawler says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 9:34pm

The game looks good, and plays well, sometimes there are bugs with the line being drawn, another issue I had repeatedly was a meteorite hitting an exiting line canceling the one I was placing.

I recorded my playthough of this game as part of my Ludum Dare 30 Games series. The video will go up on Monday September 15th, http://www.youtube.com/user/Ythmevge

Sep 16, 2014 @ 3:52am

Love the graphics, love the game! I included it in part 29 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series, if you’d like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/dd4UkBLKHXI

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]