Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Coloride

by pa3kc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls:
Enter to proceed
WASD + Arrow Keys, 1-2 Player
Click top right button for Fullscreen

Instructions:
Move paddles to the matching tile.

Twitter: @pa3kc



Credits:
Hope For Better Days - shapingthesilence
http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/585188

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#7Audio4.25
#10Fun4.14
#12Overall4.22
#18Mood4.14
#23Innovation4.21
#231Graphics3.66
#609Theme3.19

Comments

maloki says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:29am

Fun game! The little surprise at the start was lovely. With a only race for a high score, it leaves me wanting more though.

Nice clean UI, too! :D

ClutchNachos says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:34am

That was great, I loved it! It got really hard really quick :D

Gunn3rboi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:58am

great game i got a score of 260, the game was fun addictive and challenging, great idea and design to well done.

StencylTuo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:59am

5 5/5s from me. That's the highest so far of my ratings. You had a simple idea and executed it superbly. Graphics were minimal, but in many ways that helped the game out. I do wish there was some way to play it online with another player, but that's far too much to ask for a 48 hour game :P.

7Soul says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:04am

"yeah I'm starting to get good at th-OH GOD WHY"
Fun game, but my brain can't handle it :P Got 423 points

DJWizardCop says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:08am

Not sold on the connection to the theme, but a neat concept and fantastically clean, elegant execution.

Joseph says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:59am

358

Fantastic execution.

nonetheless says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:02pm

Nice colours and audio, getting trippy when speeds up a little :) Hard to stop.

tiff says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:23pm

That was fun! Really well done.

Kyle Mac says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:27am

Great game, nice song, got 331 points.

leafarz says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:44am

simple but great game! mechanics were easy to understand but hard to execute.
also like the simplistic style and the clean interface!

also the subtle UIs (I'm specifically pointing out the full screen button! really liked how you put it in the game)

5/5 for me! :D

havana24 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:26am

Woah, great music and nice concept! I love the cooperation part and the way you increase the difficulty in parallel with the music! Great Job!

Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:27am

Incredible, quick and fun. Great work!
~funkeh

mechabit says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:34am

fun game but where's the theme?
also I think 3rd party music is against compo rules

otherwise a nice clean interface and smooth execution

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:47am

Fantastic game! I loved it!!

Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:51am

My two only concerns are: not really theme related and I think the music could be more slow paced/relaxing for this kind of game.
Apart from that, awesome work! Nice presentation, great idea and neat execution. Really good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]