Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Intergalactic Sysadmin Adventure

by zak_dk - Jam Entry

Intergalactic system administrator comes to work and finds that the Internet connection is broken, and the chief of sends him on a business trip to another planet. Let's help him!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness68%
#32Graphics(Jam)4.47
#52Humor(Jam)3.72
#141Fun(Jam)3.51
#147Overall(Jam)3.58
#210Innovation(Jam)3.37
#266Mood(Jam)3.31
#320Theme(Jam)3.30
#367Audio(Jam)3.11

Comments

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:18am

Awesome art and humor. Really enjoy your entry.

CoopNasty says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:36am

Finally a game that I can rank the humor category for. I'd love to see a full game in this style. Not quite a "point and click", more an "explore and find more."

r0x0r says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:36am

hey, i'm getting unknown command, even with "?" on the terminal, testing on linux, http://d.fsck.com.ar/VCE9s.png

naksrifati says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:37am

Awesome idea. Liked the gameplay and the sys.admin humor. Hope to see the game grow to somthing big. Галактика))

J-d-H says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:37am

Nice game. I liked the riddles.
The music was a bit anoying. Especially with the hard cuts entering something.
I did not like the train part though.

I used windows, and the game crashes after exiting with esc, but only after an playthrough.

kewry says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:38am

Neat puzzles, really good looking graphics, the second level was kinda annoying

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:38am

wow, I can use a terminal to switch between worlds ;) Fantastic art and idea!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:43am

Wow, just like being a real SysAdmin! Great art and brilliant use of both the console stuff and Ethernet cabling. I would play a full game of this most definitely.

cstack says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:48am

Very good art and music. Puzzles were pretty fun. Couldn't figure out how to open the fridge.

iSamurai says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:04am

Nice graphics and music. However, there is bug preventing me from going further. When I found three cans of beer I go to the safe and enter the three numbers, no matter what i input, after i input the second number, the screen goes back to the spaceship scene.

CoopNasty says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:07am

ALSO, I'd love to see how you did the text input in Unity. I've been wanting to do something with that for =a while, but haven't found any helpful tutorials. I'd love to even look at the source, if you're going to upload it.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:15pm

So cool art and idea of making crossover cabel. Lol :D. Finally, I like this entry.

ponywolf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:54pm

Nice look, super funny. A little buggy, but hey who's entry isn't :)

LudusPactum says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:02pm

Awesome game, as someone in the comments say, I'd love to play a full game out of this, mostly on my mobile going to work. 8)

jackyjjc says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:09pm

Yay I beat the game after failing the jumping part so many times....it was ridiculously hard, I was gonna give up. The graphics is really nice and the game is funny. I like it.

Budaniel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:47pm

Nice art, but one of the puzzles was pretty hard due to the low-res clue.

PowerSpark says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:00am

YES I finished. Great game, fun puzzles.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:56am

Yeah I won ! Nice entry. Like the graphics and humor

Dohan says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:35pm

The sudden change of game genre took me a bit offguard. Nevertheless, the art of the game is just awesome!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]