Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Link'emAll

by bobombe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My very first Game, it's not impressing but I least I made something I can call a Game !
Read the RulesAndControl.txt file, there is non feedbacks yet...
Thanks LudumDare for the motivation :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#55Theme4.00
#250Innovation3.56
#555Overall3.21
#699Fun2.88
#1002Graphics2.35
#1019Mood2.31

Comments

BlueSama says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 8:10am

This game is beautiful

DrCicero says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:43am

Web normaly links to a unity/flash/html5 game, but this is a C++ game, right?

uprightpath says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Difficult! But fun. I rather liked it.

JackDegree says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:11pm

Web link does not work.... soooo....

DvanderAart says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:37pm

I like this but it takes a minute to fugure out. Cool concept.

I did not understand why the web version makes me download though. But i enjoyed it. Good rating from me

bobombe says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:35pm

Sorry for the web link, it was marked required by the red star, so I put the same link as Windows (it was late and I had to go). But I fixed it (one week late because of holidays ^^)
And thanks for the kind comments :D

dancingmad says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:45am

Really cool concept! You should do something for the main character though, it is barely visible. And I had multiple crashes.

Crefossus says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:02am

It was a bit hard to click on the desired planet. Maybe you could use a zoom in/out system? It's kind of nice to have the overview though.

I liked the gameplay and the strategies that evolved after learning from my failures.

I liked how you didn't need to click both planets in order to make your connection. Of course you just need to click the one you want to go to.

Could use star b/g/music/sfx..etc

Great work...one of the most innovative so far, even though it's sort of a literal interpretation.

bobombe says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:19am

Thanks for the comments, I know it needs lots of more works, but i only had 26 hours (I needed to go on Sunday :( ).
What I wannted to add :
- Better camera !!!
- Add lose and win rules
- A background
- Some music
- And others maps

For the literal interpretation, the actual goal (fixing a blue bridge between all planets) was not what I intended to do. I imagine it the last hours, and thanks to that, it transform my program to a game!

Literal Games says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:17pm

Awesome! Love the balance between relaxing and panicking! Took me a while to get it, but once I did I had a lot of fun. Got all but one planet done then screwed up and rage quit, but I'll be back to try and finish!

Hempuli says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:56pm

Impressive but very difficult, at least for me. It was fun to try to align the jumps just right, but I do wish the planets were a bit larger...

draxov says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:54pm

Really interesting puzzle to solve, would enjoy a little more feedback like audio like when a line breaks our you join a planet, I couldn't finish the game, the difficulty was hard straight away, it would be good to have a few simple levels first. Great little game though, I enjoyed it.

vividhelix says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:38pm

Very interesting. I connected all planets but nothing happened...I'm assuming you don't mean connect each planet with each other planet, rather I had all of them connected to the group..Can you explain the victory condition?

Good game altogether!

malf says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:41pm

I think that the idea is good and has a lot of potential , but i was unable to connect more than two words

bobombe says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:48pm

@vividhelix : There is no victory conditions coded, i didn't had time. The victory is when there is at least one blue path between each planets (as you assumed, not all planets connected to all others, but you can try ;)

adharris says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:41am

I really enjoyed this, it was much trickier than it seemed at first.

CoolIron says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Awesome! :D So simple, but fun!
The moment when link was disrupted and I flew in open space and landed on a planet surprised me :)
Great job! And congrats with first game!

jojocanard says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:22pm

Very nice concept. Even if it lacks a bit of feedback and clarity it is very interesting to play.

slowfrog says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:33pm

Very good puzzle.
The losing and winning conditions should be highlighted, but otherwise solid.

jomomomo says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:49pm

Can't play windows games... can I get a web ver?

kyru says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 6:11pm

Very neat game, takes some patience to do well in it. I like the idea of it a lot.

JonathanG says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 5:03pm

Good use of the theme, very literal :) The controls seem a bit odd, sometimes I couldn't go back the opposite direction when I started rolling and changed my mind.

Moosefly says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 7:59pm

Simple, but good. Fun and challenging gameplay! Sound effects and some background ambient would have made this awesome, but you can't get everything done in LD ;) Anyways, this has potential for a very interesting puzzle game and I do hope you keep on this! Well done!

Joona@MooseflyGames

Tosic says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 5:25pm

It is kinda confusing, but graphics are very good!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]