Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Diddy Tingle

by inukoblainc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

There we have it ladies and gentlemen... Connected Worlds.
Arrow keys to move, Space to STRIKE!
Html5

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#157Humor3.14
#761Audio2.28
#1009Mood2.33
#1029Graphics2.30
#1109Fun2.21
#1121Theme2.12
#1176Overall2.30
#1180Innovation1.88

Comments

jomomomo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:43am

Pretty funny audio. Strike!

OnlySlightly says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:43am

Love all the classic video game characters you choose and the setting you put them in.

superjoe says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:47am

10/10 would save the ice cap zone again.

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:36am

Couldnt get to the top.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:39am

Why does Link want to save Sonic form King K Rool?

inukoblainc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:03am

Why not?

superjoe says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:05am

@SuperPokeunicorn it's not Link it's Zelda.

sanojian says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:21am

Sthrike!

Nanofus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:45am

Strike!

Druid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:07am

I really like those mashup games !

bvanschooten says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:05am

One of the few games that worked on my Linux box so far. The graphics look good! But I completed it in 2 minutes. How about more levels?

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:39am

So it's an hommage?
Nice and fun and great gameplay

gnx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:07am

Coincidence or not, I remember a very similar scenario from Nes Remix on the Wii U ;) The sound effect definitely evokes memories.

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:24am

Reminds me the donkey kong:)

zatyka says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:30am

It definitely feels unfinished. The character felt so slow, and the shell patter got a bit ridiculous. I liked the mashup of different worlds. It was funny :)

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:02pm

Nice take on mario game, I think that it would be faster, good entry.

snooze82 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:35pm

unbeatable for me :/

gnerkus says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:41pm

Strwike!

Aglavra says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:12pm

I liked this game, but I had one problem: Up and Down buttons not only move the player up or down on the ladders, but also scroll page. Sometimes they do one thing, sometimes another, so it makes for me difficult to get to top.

owyoow says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Nice challenging game. Had fun playing it

gladers says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Classic donkey kong :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]