Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Spaceman Zoom Zoom

by g0wen - Jam Entry

Collect fuel to power your suit and increase your multiplier, avoid planets and collect boosts to speed you up.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#49Graphics(Jam)4.39
#50Fun(Jam)3.78
#111Mood(Jam)3.69
#186Overall(Jam)3.50
#298Audio(Jam)3.25
#378Theme(Jam)3.17
#562Innovation(Jam)2.72
#1907Coolness24%

Comments

dadman says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:59am

Good fun! I liked the modles, and the way the space person was sticking their arms out like they were sonic.

staarland says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:53pm

Awesome Guys :D Will have to try it on android for the full effect but well done :D

bb_buster says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Charming little game, the mechanics are simple enough to pick up. The art is great :D well done guys.

jshaffer94247 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:12am

Nice little game! Needs more variety as you build it out, but it's fun. My FOO strategy of flinging myself completely from side to side was still working after several minutes, so you might want to look at giving me more challenges and/or more reasons not to use that strategy forever. Nice job and cute graphics!

awsumpwner27 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:13am

This game is great. Though the controls may at first seem a bit sensitive, it makes a great deal of sense when the game gets faster, and moving that fast feels great. My only complaint is actually how slow you end up going before losing.

Jiyambi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:09am

Fun, pretty game :) Really liked the planets and how colourful they were. Also loved the colour change of the side bars, definitely made me feel like my speed had changed more significantly.

Only two complaints: slow speed felt too slow, and the controls on the web version felt too touchy - I didn't have the precision I wanted. That's all though, it was great!

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:34pm

I just felt that you could add a animation on the main char. Nice game though I think that this game could work pretty well on mobile.

madmaw says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:39am

Like the feel of this game

DragonInstall says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:00am

Very good art style and fun overall. Good take on the theme. Connecting to planet by smashing my head into it lol jk. Anyway good job guys.

reicha7 says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 1:05pm

Crazy crazy fun! Loved it

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]