Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Pom Porom Quest 2

by Ramori - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The world is changing. Stars have fallen from the sky and scattered around the Forest of Destiny. At least that's the case in Porom's world. Pom - his alter ego living peacefully by the forest in different reality has to help him now! All the stars must be gathered and put back where they belong!

Travel through multidimensional portals and help them save the universe!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#158Theme3.79
#175Graphics3.79
#327Fun3.31
#337Humor2.71
#352Overall3.41
#364Mood3.22
#810Innovation2.82
#994Audio1.44
#1523Coolness42%

Comments

dunin says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:42pm

the idea of a maze between two dimensions is cool. Need more levels...

MercuryLegba says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:19pm

Great game!! But you should consider some music for a post-compo version, it would certainly improve the already quite nice atmosphere.

PixelMind says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:22pm

Nice idea and great execution. Would have played longer if there were more levels.

OFF says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:24pm

The idea is obvious, but so well. The game is perfect. Actually there is some problem in the level design, but i look to details because globally it's well.
The character lack of a fluffy-like aniamtion, and maybe some specific power, or more cross worlds action (doing this here, do this in the other world).
And what about story... ;)

Good feeling, Great coding, Great graphics, a real good surprise.

brokenbeach says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:29pm

Very cute. And I really liked the contrast between the two worlds. It seems like you put a lot of thought into the level design, which is hard to do under the pressures of time.

I really enjoyed this one. Possible areas to improve? Sounds, man. It would really bring this game together. Otherwise, nice work.

nikki93 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:57pm

Very cute! As someone said, more levels would be great. I really like the "Who's awesome? You're awesome!" thing. Good work!

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:39pm

This is one of the best games I've tried on here. I really liked your artwork. The character speed was a little fast. I would add music too, but nontheless, EXCELLENT GAME!!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:54pm

Fun game. Smart mechanic with the switching tied to stationary points.

Takashy87 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:56pm

Pretty fun game you got there with great gamePlay :) too bad that there's no music or else I'd probably expect this somewhere on the App/Google store =)

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:56pm

Fun and colorful, good graphic design

xandy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:19pm

nice artstyle and mood. liked the idea and level design.

danbo says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:16pm

Simple, but quite slick!

It was a little confusing to navigate, perhaps zooming out the camera a little bit would have been good.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:48pm

Really cute game with some good back and forth puzzles. I love "Who's awesome? You're awesome". If later you add more levels and some audio it will be excellent.

Otopkin says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:56pm

Who's awesome? I'm awesome!

i require more levels

Frump says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:53am

That was good. You could expand it into a longer game. I would have liked being able to drop through the platforms to make traversal a bit easier. You're awesome! :D

phi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:53pm

Solid concept, nicely implemented, visually very appealing, in desperate need of sound effects. You can't have such a good game without audio. Also, I really like the way you designed the levels and how the mechanics are explained while playing. The level of difficulty is perfect. I hope you'll continue working on this and polishing it.

PapyGaragos says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:23pm

You should also have taken the time to put sounds in that game

psychonull says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:30am

Nice and funny game! The graphics are awesome.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]