Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Third Law

by smugbit - 48 Hour Compo Entry

For every action...

This is my first Ludum Dare entry. Ran out of time for audio and collision detection is a bit rough.

Rules are simple - arrow keys left/right to move. Match colors for points. Avoid color mismatches.

Enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#96Theme3.91
#156Fun3.59
#274Innovation3.53
#288Overall3.48
#615Graphics3.00
#680Mood2.85
#889Humor1.75
#1003Audio1.38

Comments

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 10:09pm

Minimalist, but not the least. First I think this game is too easy and after 20 seconds I have understood that my movement in order to catch these bubbles isn't so easy. It's a brain storming. It's a really good concept for a first contribution on LD. Thank you ++

Piscythe says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:44am

I found this to be simple and fun.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:46am

The first game I played I was confused as to how you could lose, and I lasted a long time. Every game after that...not so much. I like the concept!

handkor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:14am

Ikaruga squared

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:45am

Wery hard manupulation arcanoid. Nice try.

WesleyJohnson says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:49am

Pretty cool. I figured out a trick pretty early on though and started racking up high scores in no time. :P I think it's fun though!

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:20am

Been waiting to play this game! :D
Love it!

Sogomn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Really fun gameplay! Could play it for hours. The graphics are simple but stylish. Some audio would have been nice.

Aomeas says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:51pm

Pretty neat. I would like to have some sounds and music in it ^_^"

Dino says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:53pm

I enjoyed this game.
It's pretty similar to my entry: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-30/?action=preview&uid=29765

Linus123xbb says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:55pm

This was a decent game with a interesting concept, it was quiet enjoyable!

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:12pm

Good concept but you should rethink the mechanics.. Just standing still without moving I made 76 score..

n42k says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:42am

Very nice, simplistic, but still very much appealing, game. Gets much harder after a little bit but that only makes it better. Unfortunately there are no sounds.

n42k says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:48am

Oh, by the way: could you provide a windows binary so I can keep this offline?

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:55am

Simple to play and complex to master, nice entry.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:37pm

Slick presentation,an elegant game, nice job :)

Fahmi says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:49am

Nice concept. I like the lose animation :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]