Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Co-uple

by martim00 - Jam Entry

Finished!

Our first ludum dare. Hope you guys like!

The bride and the groom were set apart from each other and must meet again before the marriage ceremony begins. In order to do so, they'll have to help each other along the way.

Space - Switch active player
'X' - Send gift to partner
'R' - Restart level
'ARROW KEYS' - Move / Jump


Made with haxeflixel by martim00, xportation and fly.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#148Humor(Jam)3.13
#203Fun(Jam)3.36
#236Audio(Jam)3.38
#240Mood(Jam)3.35
#246Innovation(Jam)3.28
#254Theme(Jam)3.44
#273Overall(Jam)3.38
#410Graphics(Jam)3.32
#1503Coolness44%

Comments

pxlcoder says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:12pm

Loved the gift-sending mechanic!

blindfox says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:36pm

Very cool idea. A lot of people may disagree, but I find the use of the theme to be very smart and original. My only real complaint is that an audio cue to know when you have switched partners would be nice and the background music itself can get a little grating after the fifth loop. Overall a great job.

SketchyGalore says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:36pm

Very nice presentation!

shatterhand says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:39pm

Excellent game, loved it!

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:49pm

Good logic game!

01010111 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:39pm

Really great idea! The controls felt a little floaty, but I think you three did an awesome job!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:34pm

Hey there. Nice mechanic for cooperative play.

stvr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:05pm

Interesting interpretation of the theme!

Sunflower says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:34pm

Nice idea, but controls felt a bit clunky. Also, I would like to see which partner I'm currently controlling. ^^"

Sep 7, 2014 @ 4:39pm

Nice start! I included it in part 18 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/Ix-68aPFWAc

v23v says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 8:10pm

An indicator for who you're currently controlling could have done wonders. Other than that cool game.

dancingmad says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 8:10pm

Nice game! Everything is very pretty.

psychonull says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 4:35pm

Good puzzles and fun game! With very little polish in the controls it would improve a lot!

smizmeal says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:39pm

Nicely polished game and fun puzzles. Reminds me a little of "Block Dude," an old game that was on calculators -- but with teleporting blocks. The art, animation, and music all really add to the game.

I used HaxeFlixel in my game, too :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]