About | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post
Construction1990’s Internet Montage? No!
Please excuse the site weirdness. Mike is fixing and making things.
Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014!

  • ??? Begins: in 7 days, 19 hours, 18 minutes, 19 seconds
  • October Ends: in 8 days, 19 hours, 30 minutes, 19 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 43 days, 20 hours, 18 minutes, 19 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)

    [ October Challenge 2014 | Resources | Submit/Edit | View All ]


    Ludum Dare 30

    Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

    [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

    Back to Browse Entries

    Starpiercer - Schrodinger Games - Jam Entry

    Controls:
    W/ArrowUp -> Up
    S/ArrowDown -> Down
    Space -> Boost

    Beware of asteroids and crush red-eyed enemies!

    Description:
    You are a trans-galactic ripper assigned on the impossible mission of saving our unique fragile world which has been compromised by the aggressive intrusion of alien forces though the hole in the space-time continuum. That's why you find yourself slipping from one dimension to another either fighting enemies or preserving friendly environment. Beware: destructions in your home world brings only pain and suffering for you while demolition of enemies boosts your energy and helps to carry on your journey.

    View Schrodinger Games's journal. | View all entries by Schrodinger Games

    Ratings

    Coolness100%
    #12Graphics(Jam)4.64
    #14Audio(Jam)4.23
    #73Overall(Jam)3.79
    #107Mood(Jam)3.70
    #142Fun(Jam)3.50
    #522Innovation(Jam)2.79
    #531Humor(Jam)2.02
    #599Theme(Jam)2.57

    Comments

    Nonameghost says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:55am

    Wow. Incredible! This game is so incredibly well polished! The music is fantastic, the scenery is grand, the way everything breaks into little pieces. One of the best submissions I've seen so far!

    nicotuason says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:33am

    Best graphics ever! Beautiful colors and contrast. Super smooth and responsive gameplay. All my 5s, take it!

    Oye Beto says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:11am

    Loved the art and music. Looks great how the worm rotates when moving.

    I would add a score system and difficulty scaling to make it more arcade.

    Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:38am

    It looks very nice, but I don't really find the gameplay anything to write home about. The controls are good, for a mobile device, however I wished I didn't have to hold down the mouse button all the time. The music fits the theme that the game is going for. One other thing that you might want to consider is that you can't stack the shield upgrade, which seems somewhat unfair since you mostly need to risk a lot to get the second one in the first place.

    mcapraro says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:01am

    wow, really amazing work for only 3 days, congrats on a great entry. wonderful graphics style!

    Carduus says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:01am

    Well done guys! it's beautiful *_* music too!
    I like the Idea of star piercer!


    Nevertheless here is some suggestions:
    -> Control the generation of the bullet time to make it appear just before a tricky ateroid patern to dodge, or let the player activate it. At the moment it happens a lot you take it for nothing and it breack the rythm.
    -> make some ateroids paterns to dodge :) (S tunels) Random is cool but between patern it would be great!

    Nice job, really!

    Erkberg says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:58am

    Wow, this is really impressive. With a little more content I can see this become an awesome endless "runner". Visuals, audio and flow are already top notch. Great job!

    JetL33t says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:19pm

    Wow. Plays really well. One suggestion though, make it the goal to break stuff instead of avoiding it, since its way more fun :P

    InfectionTeam says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:19pm

    Ooh that was so much fun to play, very polished :D
    The slow down time was awesome, but appeared at dumb moments.

    Tanser says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:49pm

    The game is gorgeous, really well made.

    villhest says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:49pm

    This is awesome! The art is amazing!

    RFMTeam says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:49pm

    Super cool art and audio direction, though I don't see much connection with the theme

    fallingBear says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:51pm

    Simple idea, but the execution... Excelent, I love how music fits into the game.

    JALgames says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:52pm

    Amazing game! Can't believe you made that in 72 hours. The graphics are very polished

    Nut says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:54pm

    This was great! Loved the graphics and music and just generally smashing into stuff!

    stasss says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:57pm

    Great concept , atmosphere and FX. Character is very powerfull image. Very interesting moving animation

    psychonull says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:57pm

    wow!!, amazing graphics and effects, really incredible!

    Moocowsgomoo says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:57pm

    Like others have said, the powerups could use a bit of tweaking to make them more effective, and the asteroid levels seemed to drag on a bit too long compared to the (way more fun) destruction levels. The overall feel of the game and amount of polish are spot-on though! Well done!

    capsizedmoose says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:58pm

    beautiful graphics man! loved it :)

    Capitals says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:59pm

    A competent and polished game for 72 hours, it looks stunning and the sound design is absolutely brilliant. The only thing is that the connection to the theme is weak.

    tbamberg says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:06pm

    Best looking, best sounding game so far, hands down

    Magdev says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:06pm

    Nice graphics I wish it started off faster though!

    Autonomous says ...
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:53pm

    very atmospheric

    LuisDC says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:41am

    Like the graphics and sounds. Also physics are awesome. The bad thing is that it it is too easy.

    SoulGame says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:42am

    Outstanding realization and very fluid game-feel. Not sure what are the rules for using boost tho, something I smash things, sometime I get destroyed. Great job anyway.

    handkor says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:43am

    This game is fantastic. Wonderful entry. The ship is beautiful.

    Frump says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:43am

    That was great. The ship movements were really cool. Crashing into stuff was satisfying. The art was good and the music was the best I've heard so far. Great work.

    rjhelms says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:44am

    Amazingly polished entry!

    Scott Baker says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:45am

    Wow, I can't believe this was made in one weekend. No really, I can't believe this was made in one weekend. I gave you a good vote anyway, it is a good game.

    ehtd says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:36am

    Colliding is fun! too bad you die

    sP0CkEr2 says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:15am

    Very clever game. Also very nice looking. Music was great. Awesome job.

    LeafThief says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:44am

    Solid entry with great audio. I especially liked the little sound right after you slow down time.
    However, I'm missing a connection to the theme.
    I thought the level transitions were made nicely, but thought that the audio transition could've been handled more gracefully.
    But that's nitpicking ;) good job.

    OrangeeZ says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:11am

    Great sort-of-vector graphics! Lol, some powerups looks like a PS controller buttons, it's funny.

    hb3p8 says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:36am

    Great art and graphics! I like how ripper breaks down rocks(can watch again and again).

    Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:07am

    This game is GORGEOUS!! Please add a scoring system and difficulty setting as suggested previously... right now I'm just driven to play because I want to watch the snake-ship move around, but some sort of progression would have done wonders.

    I especially would like it if you could add lots more pieces to your ship, like if the goal were to continuously upgrade it and lengthen it, or something. With such great visuals, I think that would really motivate the player well.

    Thank you for the game!

    Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:30am

    Amazing work on the collisions, the ship's design and the atmosphere, it just lacks of challenges, features and a real goal. But once again a really cool game, keep going.

    Split82 says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:54am

    Awesome destructions, movement of the ship, graphics and audio! I would love to see more content, or challenge though. Great job!

    EMAK says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:38am

    great entry! very pollished

    Hyoga-3D says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:44pm

    Very nice graphics, good entry.

    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:01pm

    This is great! Love the shatter-effect. How'd you do that? Is there a plugin, or did you create the pieces manually?

    Alos love how the music slows down with the game. Excellent work!

    Manou says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:02pm

    Top graphics and sound; it maybe be better if levels were not procedurally generated (excuse my french!).

    nonetheless says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:16pm

    The graphics are sick. I wish there was more happening - more bonuses, maybe some challenges. But generally really solid entry. And again, graphics are amazing :)

    nerd burglars says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:18pm

    VERY,VERY COOL GAME! I felt like I was flying a centipede through the most amazing sky of all time. The spaceship was very easy to control and you obviously put in some effort to make sure that your music correlated with the boosts your craft hit. Awesome choice in music too btw! 2 thumbs up!

    Otrora says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:40pm

    Very nice. I like the graphics and the movement of the character. A life bar could be usefull.

    dix says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:49pm

    Nice game!

    pikkpoiss says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:04pm

    Great entry! Like everyone's said the graphics and music are excellent, and I also really liked the design of the ship and the feel of controlling it.

    LaFleur says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:05pm

    Beautiful to both look at and play. Great job.

    Headmade says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:09pm

    Very impressive audio and graphics.
    The boost is totally unsatisfying and the game lacks a goal.

    Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:11pm

    just like flappybird only better.

    mechabit says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:11pm

    Fun game but no scoring system. The boost doesn't really do anything, maybe make it let you smash a rock without losing health if you time it right. Love the destruction effect.
    Take some ques from jetpack joyride and you've got yourself a great mobile endless runner.

    Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:24pm

    Great visuals and sound. But easy and doesn't fit theme. Anyway looks awesome!

    Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:04pm

    Great graphics but I do not see any connection to the theme.

    SiMouth says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:16pm

    Great graphics and audio !

    simplesmiler says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:23pm

    Holy Molly, this looks so good! Very solid entry.

    DragonXVI says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:33pm

    Excellent visual & audio design. Very nice little runner, love the design of the ship. Wasn't sure what ramming the spiders did initially, but is very satisfying. Only complaint really is the difficulty curve could do with being a bit steeper - Managed quite a long distance fairly easily

    mechabit says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:01pm

    People not getting the theme connection probably gave up before getting to the dimension swap. But I will say maybe make it more clear at the start that you're meant to avoid rocks and ram spiders.

    parahunter says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:47pm

    Very nice look and feel. The difficulty should rise as you play, right now it is very easy to play. Loved the animation and assembling of the ship

    BuffaloPhil says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:23pm

    What an awesome visual style! Great stuff

    Toubib says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:26pm

    This game is cool.

    43iscoding says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:29pm

    Very solid game! The thing it actually lacks is some kind of score.

    puppetmaster says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:30pm

    + perfect
    + animation of the ripper (very cool)
    + perfect
    - nothing

    Rob Glen says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:34pm

    Cool idea, I think the slow down power-ups didn't seem all that useful, and perhaps if it was more difficult but with more health/model states that would make it more interesting, but I think as it is, it's a fun game with great controls, great visuals, and great music. Very well made!

    MerlijnVH says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:54pm

    Love it!

    LTyrosine says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:10pm

    Amazing music and graphics. Felt like in a demoscene sometimes. The fun factor could be a little better as game sometimes get repetitive, but overall fantastic work.

    HotBoxGames says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:19pm

    Great design, nice smooth gameplay - good job!

    ATTA Games says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:33pm

    It looks amazing! It's hard to believe it was made in 3 days.

    AkirAssasin says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:48pm

    The OPness of your fingers and keyboard.

    chas says ...
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:54pm

    Love the depth of field effect. Polish like this is rare in a game jam.

    gillenew says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:02am

    5 stars!

    John Drury says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:10am

    Great graphics and music!

    Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:04am

    SO NICE. The particles, the fragmenting enemies, the visual demonstration of 'lives' and 'shields', the way that your tail emphasises a slow-mo dodge of a giant boulder, the chunky precisionist art style, the enigmatic malevolence of the enemies, the music and the music changes to alert players of state changes... Really, really good.

    And then my character disappeared and the background went blue and... I guess I'd won? =)

    Really curious to know if you used depth of field or just faked it with blurring your foreground elements in an image editor. Great work, either way. =D

    nikki93 says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:21am

    Amazing graphics and music, I gotta say. Scenery is tight. Needs more gameplay mechanics.

    jsspiegel says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:36am

    Gameplay got a bit repetitive, but the 3D art and animation is stunning.

    Nooner Bear says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:36am

    Woah

    donaldducky says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:55am

    Graphics really well done.

    Miziziziz says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:16am

    Great graphics, great music, great sound effects( especially liked how music changes when you slow and whatnot).
    Only complaint is it gets repetitive after a while, and that sometimes upgrades spawn on top of rocks.
    thumbs up for amazing aesthetics!

    Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:15am

    Very nice game, I love the art and the music, however the actual gameplay feels more like a tech demo or a toy than an actual game. I definitely see promise with it though. A little UI work and scaled difficulty, or some varying enemies who fight back or do something other than float in space. It would have been nice to see a boost recharge gauge, even if it was a quick 2 second job like i did in my game. so i know when i can boost again and when i cant. Also, the boost felt underused/non-dominant strategy, i didnt feel any incentive to actually boost or like i gained anything except punishment if i boosted when i was in an asteroid field.

    All in all though, great work, and id love to see if continued and built onto.

    se1by says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:30am

    Supercool. I love it!

    Cosrnos says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:43am

    Best looking 3D game I've played on Ludum Dare.

    Warboys says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:26am

    Really like the art and sound, the effects are beautiful (both the audio and visual ones).

    The endless runner obstacle generation could do with some tweaking though... it felt way too easy for very long periods of time, so much so that I just stopped playing because my session was taking forever... rather than due to the challenge.

    ChuiGum says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:57am

    Love the graphics! Also very fun!

    liquidminduk says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:09am

    great level of polish on this one!
    Music fits in well with the visuals, I agree with others, holding down the mouse all the time is a little uncomfortable

    esayitch says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:23am

    Extreme levels of polished atmosphere. Gameplay is also pretty solid if a bit easy. I didn't understand how the theme is incorporated though.

    Very solid entry :)

    Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:41am

    Game is obviously gorgeous and sounds great. Wanted some score, goal or obstacle. Wasn't sure if there was an ending and sort of stopped after 4 worlds or so? Great entry and work though. Would consider working on it more and maybe port to mobile.

    vividhelix says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:43am

    Gorgeous graphics and great gameplay too!

    hadesfury says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:45pm

    That ship's moves really are hypnotic to look at !
    Nice and simple, great design, very cool entry !
    A little bug: after a while all went 'Unity Blue'...

    Lokiman says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:06pm

    Nice game guys! :) Now just add more depth/content and it will be ready for Appstore :D

    eruiz00 says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:25pm

    Gorgeous graphics and good sound but simple gameplay. How this game is related to theme? I Liked the game but hate unity. Why does not going with open source tools and libs??? Good work.

    MechanicMoon says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:33pm

    Genius! Reminds me a movie.. Snowpiercer! But more galactic! Nice work! Awesome graphics!

    akymos says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:19pm

    Nice graphic but too easy.

    CRAZEERUSKEE says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:42pm

    5/5 - THIS GAME FREAKIN ROCKS!!!!! I really hope this takes first place in the jam.

    fil00dl says ...
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:58pm

    Amazing 3d graphics!
    also, the game is really pleasant to play

    Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:49pm

    Love the ship design with the twisting and lurching! Gameplay got old pretty fast, but the presentation is really fantastic overall.

    ClownAround says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:54am

    Excellent graphics. The game is a blast, but would be better if there were goals/stages. Great style.

    Rage Paint says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:54am

    Wow. The design, the destruction effects, the art, the music. Nothing but good things to say about this game. I love it and have to play it again now.

    hamster_mk_4 says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:01am

    The animation and music ooze polish. Great job.

    varun says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:42am

    Visually and aurally stunning! So much polish, and great gameplay to match!

    Zathalos says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:39am

    Great audio and visuals. It was fun to play for awhile but it needed more upgrades or weapons to keep me entertained. Overall great game.

    Will Edwards says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:12am

    +fun +graphics

    I really really really liked the graphics. I kind of imagined the snake growing segments as it collects stuff and find it inspiring and making me think of other games ideas building on it.

    Pace was fun. It got a bit samey in the end, but will leave a lasting artistic impression :)

    Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:22pm

    Visually this game is stunning. Very pretty game and effects. Physics was very nice and didn't get in your way, it was well integrated. The only downside of it is that got repetitive very fast. It's too hard to die and you have no real challenge apart from dodging the asteroids/enemies. Maybe I missed something.

    ninjascript says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:27pm

    Love the music and the graphics are amazing. The only thing I would have liked is some kind of score at the end and maybe a ramp in difficulty, but other than that this game is amazing.

    egor-idiot says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:42pm

    Very nice style and mood. I really feel speed and crushing's. Well done.

    jukimv1986 says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:12pm

    Graphics and audio were amazing!! It was also easy to play though challenging when the rocks kept coming. Would like to see more power-ups and also the time item play a more important role. Great work!!

    DaanVanYperen says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:15pm

    Best graphics so far! Good job.

    creative630 says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:40pm

    Looks fantastic and plays well. Would personally have liked to see some escalation in difficulty or sense of danger. I did really enjoy my time playing this before it started feeling like I couldn't die.

    Found the music very annoying and ill-suited to be honest, but overall think this is one of the best LD30 games that I've played!

    local minimum says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:16pm

    Absolutely mindblowing graphics! And the way the ship/beast moved in reaction to the controls equally fantastic.
    Now my complaint would be something very rare on LD:s, it seemed too easy. I flew for a long time and just hitting things to see how death looked and it took me a good while to die. I was about to give up on death. So my suggestion would be to vamp up the difficulty a notch or two and also add a clear display how far the player have progressed (either as part of stage if such exist or else just a time survived).

    To sum up, a really stunning game, and a great starting point to build upon!

    Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:17pm

    Exelent game, but you could work on some objectives.

    vico87 says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:33pm

    Very good game! Great graphics and music, and good concept. It took me a while to notice the health indication.

    glbs says ...
    Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:03pm

    Your game have really great looks, the movement is fluid and the bullet time emphasizes this. I much like the fact that the game info (lives and power ups) is embedded in the game elements (cargo and shield). It's a shame I don't really see the connexion with the theme though (Am I mislead?)

    Crazi456 says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:45am

    Amazing visuals and music. Really polished, great work!

    DragonInstall says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:15am

    Amazing graphics. The game looks really polished. The music is awesome and the sfx too. Love the way the StarPiercer move like a snake. Good job guys!

    radmars says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:15am

    Awesome graphics & music, I especially love games that sync audio effects with gameplay. Wish I could move faster though. Also it's not obvious in-game that you have to smash the enemies, I was just dodging everything instinctually at first. This could be really amazing with some gameplay tweaks, nice work!

    Ted Brown says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:04am

    Beautifully done: the spinal animation of the hero, the random shattering of everything, the lighting and colors... just so very pretty. Not much of a game there, admittedly, not even a score, but it's a very accomplished title for 72 hours of work.

    commodoreKid says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:44am

    There could be more to the gameplay and music pauses between the worlds but visually the game looks amazing. Music is also complimentary.

    Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:17pm

    Music and graphics are beautiful, loved just watching the tail move as you turned.

    braqoon says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:45pm

    Very nice but lack some points or story will be even better.

    H1S2 says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:57pm

    Realy cool graphics and audio design. I allso liked the phyics very much. i would like to have some enemys or weapons.

    TowelKing says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:27pm

    Great graphics, I wish there was a bit more gameplay behind them

    hbocao says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:32pm

    Beautiful game! I don't know why but really liked the "snakey" movement. The music was very pleasant too. Very nice!

    someone says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:36pm

    Great game. I love the rotating effect on the player and breaking stuff was very satisfying.
    The slow time pickups were more annoying than useful, and some kind of scoring or goal would be nice.

    Oli says ...
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:50pm

    I love your the graphics and animations, the music is good too! Good job. The game would be great if it was more challenging.

    TeamQuadratic says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:31am

    The graphics were pretty cool and the music was awesomely scifi

    sbarrio says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:32am

    Superb graphics and animation. I really liked the slow transition between dimensions. Great job!

    Literal Games says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:53am

    Could have some more depth I suppose, but it's technically very impressive! Possibly not clear enough that the aliens give you more lives, but crazy polished for the time limit, well done!

    Skyfish says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:14pm

    Amazing graphics, but the gameplay gets stale fast. Challenging in the beginning, then I quickly got used to it. Still a very nice experience. good luck!

    gwa says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:08pm

    Nice but really hard to me (I love shroedinger games)

    skiddings says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:59pm

    Looks. feels and sounds great!

    Shide says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:42pm

    It is a fun game, graphics are great and music is good too, but it is a little bit too simple and collectible bonuses are kinda boring. Has I said it's a good entry? It is

    puppymythril says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:49pm

    Very polished, nice audio/visuals, but I felt it wasn't really fitting the theme. Gameplay also could've had a timer to give the dodging asteroids a bit of purpose. Also a bit on the easy side?

    sol_hsa says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:43pm

    Most polished jam game I've seen so far, although it does feel a bit unfinished in that it just seems to go on forever with no "higher goal" or difficulty ramp..

    swistakm says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:51pm

    Great animations, graphics and music but game seems to have no goal. No ending, no points or whatever.

    AlbertoSM says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:03pm

    Love the fusion between the aesthetics and the music! The game is simple and challenging enough to keep me going. Fantastic work!

    bytegrove says ...
    Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:08pm

    The graphics and music are both top notch, and the fracturing effect on stuff you collide with is really cool! I wish there was more to the gameplay though, as there really isn't much to actually do in the game.
    I hope you're considering a post-compo version!

    Kate Kligman says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:51am

    Loved it! Love the graphics and music, especially during the slowdowns.

    Minor nit: the background (non-interactive) rocks were a little funky contrast wise when navigating the real rocks.

    Anyway -- what a fun concept! One of my favorite games this LD.

    damrem says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:01am

    Beau-ti-ful!

    Lars Faust says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:16am

    Very good looking and sounding endless runner.
    It is really easy though. Even before i realized that hitting the spikes is actually a positive thing to do, i could go on forever.

    A bit more variety, a difficulty curve, maybe some other power-ups, and i can see this being a very good game post-LD.

    savethejets1 says ...
    Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:52pm

    Great graphics, but the gameplay needs more work.

    Could have used a high score and maybe a dodge button.

    You could add onto the powerups idea by adding different attributes, I think you tried to do that with the slo mo. But I never really felt challenged enough to warrant slo-mo.

    Definitely adding a greater challenge and a dodge button would have made the slo-mo more effective.

    All in all though, well polished good looking game.

    Chaoseiro says ...
    Sep 2, 2014 @ 4:53am

    You really invested in the art and music! It's amazing, I believe it is the best I've seen so far. Add a scoring system and leaderbords and you have a well polished arcade game :D

    SteveSalmond says ...
    Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:57am

    The best audio and most stylish graphics I've come across so far. The music is awesome! Loved how you tied the graphics and sound together during transitions (slow-mo, between levels etc.). Great work. :)

    deepnight says ...
    Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:22am

    I totally loved the music, reminded me of Stardust on Amiga :) The thing is, I liked the idea of the time distorsion powerup, but it actually totally ruins the soundtrack and the game pace :( I suggest to make it much rarer.

    Good overall entry, very fun!

    gladers says ...
    Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:31am

    Its a great game, lots of fun :)

    kibertoad says ...
    Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:54pm

    It looks and sounds beautiful. Controls are tight as a virgin ass. The only thing that's missing is either a more complex level design, or some enemies to shoot/some guns to shoot them with.

    lowcade says ...
    Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:26pm

    Music and graphics is awesome! It is a very gorgeous game. Great job.

    Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:58pm

    Great work, incredibly polished and absolutely beautiful. Fantastic looking game with smooth mechanics.

    pLaw says ...
    Sep 3, 2014 @ 6:13pm

    The best presentation I saw so far this LD. Great graphics and awsome music. I Like the flying mecha-snake and the setting. Gamplay-wise it could use some work, but damn it looks and sounds fantastic.

    2HitMatt says ...
    Sep 4, 2014 @ 1:08pm

    Everything about this game is awesome. I'd love to see it worked on to be either made harder sooner or heaps more worlds to crash through.

    Pat AfterMoon says ...
    Sep 4, 2014 @ 10:27pm

    Impressive, so polished, nice job!

    zazery says ...
    Sep 5, 2014 @ 1:02am

    The animation is my favourite part. All the little bits hitting your ship and the weaving animation your ship's spine makes. Really amazing ship design too.

    Andrew Adams says ...
    Sep 5, 2014 @ 1:47pm

    Make it mobile - I will buy it.

    lotusgame says ...
    Sep 6, 2014 @ 10:51pm

    Brilliant ! The sensation to be into an asteroid field is incredible. Graphics are superb and the management of different musics is excellent. A must see :)

    NicePenguins says ...
    Sep 7, 2014 @ 12:25am

    Omg, maybe not the most original game, but the coolest !!
    It has a real identity !!

    Andro Dars says ...
    Sep 7, 2014 @ 11:11am

    Was Really Big Sky an inspiration for this game?

    Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:28am

    Impressive art, super music and a great amount of polish overall. You should add a scoring system and a higher difficulty and you have a great game!

    snooze82 says ...
    Sep 8, 2014 @ 8:26am

    beautiful colors :)

    TimtheBo says ...
    Sep 8, 2014 @ 3:51pm

    Damn that music is epic, and really blends in nicely with the gameplay! And those beautiful colours, truly a piece of art! My only point of critisism is that the movement could have been slighty faster.

    Snicklodocus says ...
    Sep 8, 2014 @ 9:36pm

    Cool music and art! Controls were very smooth and I loved watching the ship fly around. Could use some more balancing and I encountered some graphics glitches when transitioning between worlds, but overall, great game.

    Menesetsu says ...
    Sep 9, 2014 @ 3:25pm

    Wery well done, sir! I like how the ship movement feels. And also the music is very cool.

    Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:10pm

    the only bad thing about this game is its lack of scoring system and that it gets a little monotonous after a while - the music, graphics and controls are simply amazing!

    recursor says ...
    Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:34pm

    This is a very nicely polished game with good graphics and a lovely soundtrack. I would like to see more gameplay elements though. Perhaps some enemies to destroy and some boss fights.

    t4u says ...
    Sep 10, 2014 @ 1:43am

    One of the priettiest.

    Lokarunith says ...
    Sep 12, 2014 @ 9:54pm

    Great job. Gameplay and aesthetics are great.
    I just wish there were levels or score boards, something to measure your progress and skills.

    Akurn says ...
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 7:58am

    WOW...
    That was gorgeous.
    I liked the damage world vs regen world mechanic too! Great game.

    apiotrw says ...
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:20pm

    Looks really great. :)

    Dietrich Epp says ...
    Sep 14, 2014 @ 2:34am

    Nice graphics and audio! The Linux version looks like it was packaged into a zip file incorrectly, because executable bits on the programs were lost. I had to fix it in order to run the game.

    racarate says ...
    Sep 14, 2014 @ 5:45am

    nice! good infinite runner, main model was slick. also enjoyed the wipeout-style soundtrack. did not understand what the point of the spacebar was, hoped it would cancel the slo-mo effect but i'm unsure.

    RawboSaurX says ...
    Sep 14, 2014 @ 10:59pm

    Awesome stuff. With some polish, this would look really good on mobile platforms. I'd definitely get this on my iPad if there was a full fledged version of it!

    Pinktreeleaf says ...
    Sep 15, 2014 @ 4:59am

    Super polished. Felt really good playing it and the professional level graphics, smoothness of play, and music played a roll in that. Really love the speed up and slow down of the sound. Also loved the ship coming together and breaking apart.

    psychomonster says ...
    Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:12am

    Impressive... The most stylish arcade artwork I've seen so far at this jam... Music is almost perfect... like to play it again.

    ajopart says ...
    Sep 15, 2014 @ 10:09am

    Best graphics so far. Amazing. Waw !!
    But the gameplay tend to become boring after a few minutes.

    AlexFili says ...
    Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:46pm

    Whoa. My jaw has hit the floor. The graphics are top notch, the audio is just one of the best pieces of game music I have ever heard. The concept has been done before but never this well executed on the Ludum Dare stage. Well done to you, superb work!

    goosetickler says ...
    Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:52pm

    Solid game, lots of fun and great style!

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]