Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

NOODLE FEELING

by Magdev - Jam Entry

TUTORIAL ON HOW TO BE A NOODLE

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#7Humor(Jam)4.34
#48Innovation(Jam)3.86
#48Audio(Jam)3.91
#62Fun(Jam)3.72
#100Mood(Jam)3.74
#141Overall(Jam)3.59
#155Graphics(Jam)3.98
#599Theme(Jam)2.57

Comments

pinkduh says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:09am

can i be a noodle now?

Carpet says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:23am

okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok

JigxorAndy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:30am

I am become.

orbitantlers says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:34am

nod all noddalls

kiririn51 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:18am

le randum noodle xDDDDD

klianc09 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:58pm

The URL made me sad... but the game made me happy again.

rubna says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:52pm

amazing Noodle!! luvd it!

01010111 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:40pm

top notch noodle physics, ominous noodle lord, amazing noodle music!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:44pm

Ramen brother

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:52pm

I don't know. All I can think of are noodles now. You got me.

Scott Baker says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:57pm

Wow, weird. I always wanted to be a noodle. What is the theme here?

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:11pm

Em... what I've just playerd? 0_o...

OnlySlightly says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:02pm

That was beautiful :D One of my favorites!

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:25pm

YESSS I became a noodle. Great looking game this :)

FineSpun says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:27pm

I was not exactly sure of what im doing. nice graphics though

ccglp says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:27pm

Surreal. 10/10

SnoutUp says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:28pm

I think I will never be the same. Thank you, this creation opened eyes I didn't know I have!

FlashRocks says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:29pm

wat. 5 stars on humor :P

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:30pm

i actually felt like a noodle. 10/10

barleyarley says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:31pm

Awesome and weird! Loved it : )

lkr says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:48pm

I don't know what I was expecting... but I'm also not sure I know what I just played either.

Either way - awesome experience :)

dook says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:50pm

I have no idea what I've just been doing for ten minutes, or how it relates to the theme. And I don't care. This religious ornament is awesome.

DarkCart says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:02pm

A little big for my screen, but looks cool :)

Colorvade says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:05pm

Thanks for this my noodle feels great now.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:07pm

Hoooly sh*t! That's fu*king awesome! 5 stars at all!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:09pm

+1 for being a noodle

jmf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:24pm

When I get that feeling, I get noodley healing.

Snoother says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:42pm

Oh wow. That audio. Those graphics. Noodles. This is amazing.

riv_roy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:44pm

Praise noodle lord.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:45pm

I am one with the noodle.

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:19am

Great in humor

Lissar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:53am

The Katamari Damacy of noodle games.

Khaibit says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:00am

I am a more successful Noodle, thanks to this game! :D Great concept and execution! Well done, guys!

MrP says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:27am

~ noodle

LudusPactum says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:51am

Very polished and fun. Good work

jsspiegel says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:55am

Reminds me of Taquito Tower (http://whybotherplayinggameswhenyouwilljustdieandforgetthem.itch.io/taquito) and Katamari, of course. Great weirdness! To paraphrase the Bhagavad Gita, "Now I am become noodle, destroyer of worlds."

Magdev says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:55am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

jsspiegel says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:57am

WOAH you're the Taquito Tower guy! No wonder I was reminded of it!

jsspiegel says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:58am

My idol <3

invi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:54am

Noby Noby Boy and Hohokum had a baby. Beautiful aesthetics and sound effects. Well done!

Otrora says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:54am

I actually like it. I didn't understand it but all the great creation of man are like that. Unreachable for common people

OrangeeZ says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:04am

Pretty tasty.

rRootagea says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:21am

digging the weirdness very much, is there much else to do besides stringing up little dudes?

Greg Klein says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:23am

Great game! Makes me want to go play Noby Noby Boy or Hohokum.

UmbraTilde says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:25am

What a time to be a noodle!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:34am

Not sure what I just played, but it was awesome.

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:41am

I woke up to day as a human.
I go to sleep tonight as a noodle.
Noodle is love,
Noodle is life.

(but honestly, this game was crazy and weird and I loved it :) )

CatOnMars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:00am

This one is awesome and incredibly humorous! The artistic style is really great. Though I did not get into the gameplay. Well done though :p

zillix says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:06am

this is just the best.

syawqy says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:17am

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Crefossus says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:25am

The controls and collision were well done. I thought I would get stuck more, but reversing direction works. I can't tell if there is more to it, but fed the main noodle man a few times and stopped after that.

Cryovat says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:29am

This game has changed my life and shown me the real truth of the universe. NOODLE!

Teejay5 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:33am

you have converted me to noodle. follow me, noodle brethren

headchant says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:34am

I was pasta.

rojo says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:36am

I don't know what just happened, but I think I'm glad it did!

DavidErosa says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:36am

Haha, fun game! I found it difficult to know what to do at first but once I did, it was funny and hilarious. Thanks!

dydx says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:38am

I never knew I wanted to be a noodle before, until now

aldonbaker says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:38am

That was the weirdest game and I love it.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:39am

Ive got.... that nooooodle feeeeling! haha, very relaxing and fun game

damrem says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:47am

wtf it's awesome!

marudziik says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:47am

The idea is crazy & the game's pretty neat, though I'd like to know what I'm doing (besides that I'm the noodle). As an abstract, crazy game it's 10/10 though. :)

Teesquared says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:57am

I'm a noodle, He's a noodle. She's a noodle. We're a noodle. Wouldn't you like to be a noodle too?

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:19am

Fun concept, but I really couldn't understand the game's goal (if there is any). I guess I'm not fit to be a noodle.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:23am

Oh man I love this game. The style is awesome. This is the highest rating I've given so far in LD30.

voxel says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:28am

definitely a contender for a spot on the top ten noodle games of LD30

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:28am

NOODLES.

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:35am

I have no idea what I'm supposed to do, but it's fun as hell, with some insane music haha.
Quite a crazy "thing" you have created!

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:53am

Haha noodles noodles ramen pasta... wuihhh wuihhh... NO-OOO-DLESSSSSSSS ... Tomato Tomato! Yeah coooool Idea... EveryOne loves noodels! I Love noodles... Good game LIKE!

Larzan says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:03am

Haha, awesome implementation of the theme, hehe, damn those salami slices!
Love it

jjhaggar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:41am

Wow... just wow XD I'm getting hungry now XD

Harsay says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:42am

noodle is love
noodle is life

SiMouth says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:08am

Yummy !

jacklehamster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:20am

I Love Noodles

Druid says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:41am

so much japanese style! Amazing!

Split82 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:41am

Haha :D What was that?

Wolve says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:47am

This is awesome! I love it

Sanguine says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:10am

I was confused the whole time. In a good way.

hexagore says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:11am

You're basically amazing. I love this.

LaFleur says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:15am

Simply gorgeous game. Great job!

goerp says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:07pm

Weirdness should be a category as well. And this would be a winner.
Love the sound and graphics and wackiness. I couldn't find a point to it but, maybe I haven't cleared my mind enough ;)

TautNerve says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:51pm

Best noodle simulation game I've ever played.

brookman says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:01pm

すごーい!

DDFranky says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:05pm

In order to fully appreciate this game you just don't have to control the noodle, you have to BE the noodle! Nice game sir!

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:45pm

I expected potato salad... Dislike... Just kiddin', this game is freaking awesome :D

ponk says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:20pm

Awesome ! AWESOME ! AAAaAAAwweeEEsesSOoooOOommmMeeeeE...!!

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:31pm

Whohahahahah =)
It's fun. It's really fun!

maloki says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:56pm

I love the quirkiness of this game! The music art and well, everything meshes so well with each other. Udons to you!

Kerdelos says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:29pm

Not sure how I feel about it but the game is well executed !

igoramendola says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:51pm

It's kind of bizarre but very funny!! hahaha
I have passed several levels, but I'm not sure if there is an end or I'll be eaten forever :P

samooJAM says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:30pm

Was even better with a xbox controller. Truly great noodle physics. Not much of challenge tho.

DragonXVI says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:51pm

Well that was certainly a thing.

Ryan Melmoth says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:41pm

Feels great. Awesome audio-visual thing.

bluemaroo3 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:48pm

Reminded me so much of Noby Noby Boy I've now got the song stuck in my head! :D Very fun and colourful game.

mechabit says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:12pm

Wow, very Japanese. I love games like Katamari and Noby Noby Boy. Are you in a bowl of soup? Very bizarre and surreal. Love the art, sounds, physics, everything!

GrooveMan says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:15pm

That sweet, sweet Katamari feelin', yo.

rnlf says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:59pm

Dafuq have I just played ^_^? By far the trippiest thing I've seen in a long time. Made me laugh hard.

skiddings says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:14pm

I think I finally understand that I am udon

XenosNS says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:28pm

I don't really know what just happened there, but I did enjoy playing with my noodle for a few minutes.

John Drury says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:06am

Funky! I could see this turning in to a game like katamari

tchem says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:04am

oWWWW,,,, So strange, beautiful, fun and innovative game... congrats !!!! i loved it all aspects!!!

alvivar says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:06am

you are gonna win the noodle dare.

vividhelix says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:39am

This was insanely fun! The audio was great!

Ditto says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:23am

What is this? :D Haha, I enjoyed being a noodle, 10/10 would noodle again

Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:12pm

Masterful.

I feel the noodle feeling.

Erkberg says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:22pm

Noodle.

Simon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:44pm

:3

DustyStylus says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:46pm

Hahaha, I think I need my meds. "Nurse!!!1"

abeing says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:02pm

super crazy game. the style reminds me of the old Wario Ware Games ;)

Beard says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:02pm

Took a minute, then once I figured out what I was supposed to do it was pretty fun. Reminds me of Katamari

dylanigan says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:46pm

Strange, but in a good way. 5 stars for humor!

Sunflower says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:53pm

I don't care where the author is from, this has got to be one of the most, if not the most Japanese games out here! XD

Flying Spaghetti Monster would approve, I guess?

Mase says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Par excellence. The music is great.

I played through ~10 levels, and It seems to have no ending, so there was no closure for my noodle experience. This is OK... but it might be nice to have some kind of progression. Possibly. Maybe I am expecting too much plot from a noodle tutorial.

tmpxyz says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:18pm

I cannot understand how you come out with this idea :D

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:57pm

All hail the noodle god-king and His religious ornament :D

Liked the "wtfness" of it a lot, and the visuals and sounds are top notch too.

Rob Glen says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:18pm

This is just really awesome! The strangeness of it is really appealing too me. Love the art-style, music and sound effects and the overall tone of it is just wonderful!

fil00dl says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:16pm

very unique! i won't forget it ;)

hb3p8 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:49pm

One of the craziest games I ever seen. Great job!

havana24 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Wtf? ahaha
Fun and crazy! :D

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Hey there. Er... Ok... Um... I threaded a bunch of things... I feel strange. Good job!

Naytron says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:45pm

Amazing.

Kayelgee says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:14pm

I'm very confused why my noodle got swallowed by the bigger noodle. I tried to describe to a friend what I was playing while I played this and now everyone thinks I'm a pervert.

EnigmAraigne says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:16pm

GJ!

AdricZero says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:27am

I have no idea what this was about. I feel like I just woke up from a nightmare. Creative and polished looking, but I have no idea what it was about.

varun says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:38am

Not sure what I just played, but I think I liked it?

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:50am

+fun! Have no idea of the goal, but after stringing together all the whatevers I couldn't work out how to progress.

But lovely physics, and the sound basis for a semen simulator next LD!

Tomker says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:51pm

Nice.

pikkpoiss says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:26pm

This game deserves the highest noodle honor that can be bestowed upon a game.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:11pm

That's what the inside of my head looks like! D:

Pierrec says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:17pm

I did felt like a noodlem and it felt just right!

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:55am

Weird in a good way :)

GFM says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:43pm

Them Katamari feelings...

AlbertoSM says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:56am

Getting odd Katamari and Wario Ware vibes from this game. I don't get how it deals with the Connecting Worlds theme, but I like it!

badlydrawnrod says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:55pm

Er... when are the tower blocks going to appear on the horizon? This reminded me of Czech cartoons that I never understood that are trying to convey some message that I just didn't quite get. Either that, or this is one of those modern art things.

I have to say that I really enjoyed the graphics and sounds, but I might never be the same again after this experience.

commodoreKid says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 2:03pm

While the music in the background and physics are quite interesing, I didn't get the aim in this game if there is one :D Very interesting (kinda weird) entry.

spotco says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:58am

MAGDEV DOES IT AGAIN

SteveSalmond says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:12am

I feel more noodley today than at any point in my prior existence! Proof of FSM?

tbam says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:29pm

lol wat

Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:16pm

What's this feeling inside me? Is it a noodle feeling? So nutritive!

bytegrove says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:42pm

noby noby noodle feels!?!?! Love thy noodle

ninjascript says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:39pm

Most amazing noodle I've ever been. I won!

Shide says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:24am

That was...unexpected. So noodle, much fun. Wow. I am super cereal. But actually when youu think about it it's jsut quite a simple game with good art. And sounds almost killed me

Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:39pm

The Katamari is strong in this one.
I can't really understand why I find this amusing. I think it could be the art + music + noodle.

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 4:07pm

Deep, weird, funny and cool !!

Sandcrawler says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:39pm

So strange and funny.

Recorded my first playthrough of it, and it will be out on Monday September 8th. http://www.youtube.com/user/Ythmevge

mcapraro says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 1:25pm

woah, that was strange but interesting!

H1S2 says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 1:01pm

wtf. what am i doing here?

Dohan says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 4:34pm

I think this is the weirdest game I've played this Ludum Dare. And it was great.

local minimum says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:28pm

Fantastic concept game. To keep the interest there could have been some objective after collecting all the stuff on your noodle/self or some progression from bowl to bowl. But highly enjoyed swimming around for a while.

goosetickler says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 3:00pm

This is your brain on noodle...

Snicklodocus says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 8:48pm

Haha I played this for way too long. The audio reminds me of Mario Paint, which is great. Loved it!

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 5:37pm

I'm on that weird part of Ludum Dare, again xD
Supper funny, I liked it a lot!

Moosefly says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 7:55pm

For some reason I feel like eating noodles tonight. I just hope I don't accidentally cook myself now.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

Sep 15, 2014 @ 1:47am

best

Halfbus says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 5:15pm

A craaaaazzzzzy game! Very cool!

MiscEtc says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:35pm

Ask not what your noodle can do for you, ask what you can do for your noodle. Noodle 2016

wademcgillis says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:59pm

great worm does not desire noodle and friends after many noodle repetitions.

unable to noodle further.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]