Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Shotgun Shinobi

by QuexD - 48 Hour Compo Entry

1st LD!
This Game was made in 6 hours casually when I felt like working on it (the connected worlds are the changing ninja/shotgun man. it is very derpy


Tools Used:
Game Maker(For Everything)
abundant music(Music)

Controls:
Movement WASD(if i have to tell you what they do why are on on LD)
Jump(W/Space)
Character Switch (RClick)
Attack(Lclick)
Restart (R)
for that moment you realize this game sucks(the red x in the corner)
note ninja can double jump

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2075Coolness14%

Comments

QuexD says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:08am

This sucks why would you make this why even submit it

Sogomn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:11pm

@QuexD: Uuhm... This is YOUR game. Nevermind. I can't download it since the file is deleted

Konrad Zegis says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:27pm

It's weird that shotgun man jumps higher than ninja... and I don't know why but music reminds me of christmas O_o

QuexD says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:58pm

yeah thanks also media fire Derped so it is back up now

Stepwise says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:14am

Indeed looks kinda like a 6-hour exercise. Hopefully was a good one to have! Found the shotgun redundant, while the ninja has the mobility and firepower to take on everything. Then you run out of ammo too.

phi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:11pm

I like the character switching mechanic, but the mediocre level design and inappropriate use of audio kind of threw it off. Also, nobody likes installers.

hamster_mk_4 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:27am

Most people don't like using installers for simple games.

Drew Van Camp says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:05pm

I'm sad you didn't put a lot more time into it. You had a full 48 hours!

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 7:33pm

Made in 6 hours?
impressive but maybe a few more hours?

dancingmad says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Not bad for a 6 hour game, but bot very interesting...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]