Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Shiba 2 world escape

by mysterycjgamer - Jam Entry

Shiba 2 world escape.
WASD to move, Space to jump. Point N' Click, so click stuff to examine them, left click to advance dialog.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#210Mood(Jam)3.41
#218Theme(Jam)3.52
#221Graphics(Jam)3.78
#253Innovation(Jam)3.26
#287Overall(Jam)3.36
#356Fun(Jam)3.08
#574Audio(Jam)2.29
#1204Coolness49%

Comments

bluemaroo3 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:13pm

Really liked this game. Great graphics, loved the mood. But for the life of me I couldn't find the exit in the tv room (I found the key).

Miziziziz says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:11am

web generally means no download required; any chance of that kind of set up?

Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:15am

ok, fixed. Now it says windows.

MintArcade says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:16pm

Very nice graphics, looks and fills very polished. Seems like TV room was end for me.

LabOne says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:18pm

Nice game and hero.

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:29pm

I got stuck on the TV scene. Nice game, the main characther is super nice.

torcado194 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:51pm

YUP same here. the tv key did nothing. but up til there i thought it was cool!

gamedevBear says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:11am

Main character is cute. Feels solid to play. Just wish there was more content.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:14am

That ending was unexpectedly dark.

EndingChaos says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:11am

Great graphics! nice lighting and ambiance.

Clyde says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:13am

Wow, such adventure! Is there any way out of the TV room?

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:14am

Interesting juxtaposition of point and click and 3D platformer. Didn't finish it, but looks like it could be a very good game with some polishing.

Tanser says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:05am

Looks lovely, the fox should be a bit slower though... Good job.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:52am

Just to let you guys know, there IS a way out of the TV room.

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:58pm

Liked the character model and tvs, but other graphics needed a lot of love. Seems like the tv room was the end? Found a hole in the game if you stood where the stairs were going to be when you shifted worlds.

samooJAM says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:56am

The beginning is hard because it's so dark and as a player I don't know how the fox moves and how everything interacts. So I suggest you make it less dark or add a tutorial before the game starts. In the second room I managed to glitch myself out of the wall but I was jumping so I kinda caused it. The fox model and animations are impressive. The controls are great. I like how the camera works. Great job!

dook says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:58am

The controls were a bit oversensitive at times, and it'd be nice if the text didn't always pause movement. (So I wouldn't have to click an extra time when it tells me I'm too far away for something :)

elefantopia says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:51pm

Amazing graphics. At times, the controls lagged or were too fast. I couldn't get out of the TV room either :(

hamster_mk_4 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:35pm

It took me a bit to get out of the TV room. It would have helped if there was a minor jumping puzzle before the player reached it. Like the "I am not close enough to the door" at the start of the level to hint that you need to find the movement controls. Prior to the TV room I never used Jump because I didn't have to.

hbocao says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 4:10am

Nice graphics! Liked the gameplay as well. I could not find exit =/
Good entry overall! =D

Tex Killer says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 10:05pm

Very nice game! There are not that many point-and-click games on Ludum Dare.

villhest says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 7:52am

Such shibe! Wowe

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 7:33pm

hey this was eerie.
dogs are fun and the game's mood rocked my world.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]