Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

G414c-ship

by Lolwned - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first Ludum Dare -yay-, also my first game.

Short and simple game where you must deliver items between different worlds, hence connected worlds.

The goal is to win at least 300 gold, for that you'll need to make many deliveries and keep an eye on your fuel level (you can refuel in shops).

The game is obviously not finished, so bugs and such are to be expected.

Movement:
WASD/Arrow keys

Misc:
Enter to confirm, Esc to leave the game

Made using Haxe/HaxeFlixel with FlashDevelop, bfxr, pixitracker and piskel.

Have Fun (or don't).

(updated the game to give some needed info in the menu).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#548Audio2.73
#641Humor2.20
#727Graphics2.85
#781Theme2.90
#858Mood2.64
#950Fun2.58
#977Overall2.76
#1080Innovation2.32

Comments

Druid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:16am

Good game YEAAAAAAH :D

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:28am

Good game, did die a lot of times without finding a planet.
Maybe a one time usable indicator to point you in a good direction to start out the game.

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:41pm

Nice game

c_livid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:27pm

Couldn't reach planet in time and didn't have enough money to buy fuel :/.

Lolwned says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:20pm

Yeah I'm sorry about that.. I added some help in the menu.

Belvar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Nice game, but pretty difficult, I almost always died near the shop. But still fun to play !

01010111 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:50pm

Cool game YEAAAAAAAHH! Minimap would be highly advantageous :D

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:04pm

Really nice game. I enjoyed it.

danidre14 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:42am

The audio was not all that good, and I died easily the first two times, but then I got the hang of it (stuck up on gas till you can go anywhere, and just add a little 1000 gas when its like 7000/10000 left!

AdamHarte says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:29am

YEAAAAAAAAH!

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:26am

Cool game YEAAAAAAAHH! Minimap or a radar wopuld have been nice

stvr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:18pm

Pretty good for a first game! I like the delivery concept, even if the game is a bit buggy.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:31pm

Hi there. Like the idea and the graphical style. With no radar or similar to find planets it was tricky to not run out of fuel at the end of each quest. Love the sounds. Good job!

gwa says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:36pm

nice one special the graphics catched me.

Sep 1, 2014 @ 2:17pm

Nice game and graphics and straightforward take on theme. It is impressive for a first game and it has lots of possibilities to grow. Gameplay felt a bit short.

voxel says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 1:55pm

Quite liked the audio and mood in this. Reminded me a little of solar winds. Pity the quests weren't more involved, but great job for a first entry!

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:05am

Great effort for a first game! YEEAAAHHHHHH! Arrows pointing to planets and clear instructions would do wonders. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]