Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Siziphus's Adventures!

by ronsap123 - Jam Entry

This is a game based on the story of Siziphus form the mythology!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#303Humor(Jam)2.59
#562Innovation(Jam)2.72
#622Fun(Jam)2.58
#699Mood(Jam)2.05
#716Theme(Jam)2.00
#747Overall(Jam)2.48
#757Graphics(Jam)1.84
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

MintArcade says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:14pm

Quite innovative and fun.

ronsap123 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:41pm

Thanks a lot I appreciate it so much!

Kerdelos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:59pm

Not bad man, keep on working on the graphics and the soundtrack and it will be perfect !

ronsap123 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:28pm

Thanks man it means a lot! :D

rejooh says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:20pm

Never through I would ever play Sisyphus in a game, but I just did, good work man!

ronsap123 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:02am

There is always first time :D Haha thanks a lot!

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:09pm

Good job, keep working and learning a lot! The ball hold mechanic is innovative also :)

esayitch says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:29pm

Nice innovative mechanics, but I felt the game was a bit too difficult. I often got into "unfair" situations where I couldn't move aside in time and lost and felt like it wasn't my fault :(

Graphics are pretty cool, with some more polish on the mechanics and some sound, you could sell this :P

Just make it fair!

ronsap123 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:18pm

I started a bit late so I .couldn't on the mechanics a lot, but the challenge in the game is to see where are the obstacles coming from and avoid them as quickly as you can, you can't move too fast or else the rock will fall. Thank you so much for the comment I promise you I'll work on that its my first real and serious game and it was made in less than 24 hours. Again thanks a lot for the comment!

ronsap123 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:20pm

Spitfire87 Thanks a lot! Most of my time I spent on the ball mechanics Haha :D by the way a little spoiler, in the next version there will be a boss ;D

jomomomo says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:24pm

Interesting...

ronsap123 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 2:56pm

Thank You!

Ramiel says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:45am

Neat little game. But I think the theme might have been integrated better, maybe by showing a constant change in the environment or something like that.

ronsap123 says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 11:21am

Thank you a lot for the review! :D I started working on the game in the last five hours i just didn't have enough time :( Thanks a lot i promise i'll work on it!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]