Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connect-Ed

by acidave - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Whohoo, first LD and I made... something... Have fun!


Help Connect-Ed to deliver cable-tv to the universe! Connect all planets.

Left/Right - rotate
Up - accelerate
F to buy fuel, C to buy cable

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#239Theme3.68
#436Humor2.50
#734Audio2.36
#833Innovation2.79
#850Fun2.70
#999Mood2.38
#1036Overall2.66
#1083Graphics2.19

Comments

43iscoding says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:35am

I really enjoyed playing your game! The physics/controls are challenging, and theme is 100% matched!

However, that moving sound is REALLY annoying :3

soyliquid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:43am

lol interplanetary tv-cable :)
Rough designed game but little fun.

Snuux says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:47am

Cable TV on space))) It's interesting!)

bakwards says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:45am

Great fun, alot of potential with tweaked controls and better graphics! Nice work!

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:28am

Really hard to control the player. Otherwise fun little game you have there.

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:26am

Interesting idea, but the controls felt very sluggish. With some improvements, I could see this being a pretty good game.

bob_fish says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:42am

love the idea, the sound / music and background were really nice. moving was a bit annoying, but that adds to the challenge. Great job!

xandy says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:10pm

neat idea and cool fuel/cable buying mechanic!

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:11pm

Cable TV in space, I like that idea :)

rantt says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:25am

lol, Iove the idea. It was fun, good job :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]