Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connection of the worlds

by CyberNinja - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Fly you shuttle to save the stranded marines who are stuck on the other world.... QUICK, before time runs out!

NOTE: FOR SOME REASON THE TURNING SPEED IS RIDICULOUSLY HIGH ON SOME DEVICES D:

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#163Graphics3.82
#375Audio3.00
#523Overall3.24
#585Fun3.00
#724Theme3.00
#920Innovation2.65
#1907Coolness24%

Comments

Roknsk says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 5:55pm

I really like the menu :)

Bozwellox says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:58pm

It seems a little repetitive but I like the idea of racing against your oxygen meter. Very easy to pick up and play and the graphics are nice

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:04pm

Great! Graphics are nice and quite a challenge to get there and back

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:48am

This game seems to me similar with the old ChopLifter. Well done ++

esayitch says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:22pm

Pretty cool concept. The ship's turning speed made it a bit hard to control for me at times. Otherwise the graphics are pretty cool and the sfx were appropriate and not too intrusive. Liked it overall.

havana24 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:40pm

It's hard to control but it's a good concept!

sprawl says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:42pm

The game is fun. The graphics, music and controls makes for a good feel.

The controls are good but i'd reduce turn speed a little. I'd be nice for the camera to zoom out when you get faster because mines appear so fast when you try to go fast.

Good job on the game !

xandy says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:10pm

very awesome art style on the menu and game!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:39pm

Hi there. Nice graphics and sound. Had to move really slowly as couldn't see far enough ahead. Seems a bit cruel to have to slow to a crawl to pickup marine also. Good job overall!

Sep 7, 2014 @ 5:28pm

Game was quite frustrating, because you couldn't see very far ahead. The control were pretty nice though.

frogcheese says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 5:40pm

Tricky game, and a bit addictive. The main menu is really cool, and I like the attention to detail when it comes to the ship and, well, the graphics in general. Great job. : )

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]