Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Must to be Invasion

by psydack - Jam Entry

Must be Invasion is that, you just hit everybody and catch all.
Good luck

The control you can see in game.

Sorry for make you download, but UNity4.6 don't export (yet) for web.

Thanks for your rating.

---- More

You can see all build's here : https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0Bz9-IvWLLgPLcW54eFFTVjlhUG8&usp=sharing

----- Credits

Songs for Tombofry ( http://tombofry.co.uk )
Code for Me ( http://twitter.com/progex )

Graphics and SFX ripped from Public Domains and CCL

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#205Humor(Jam)2.91
#257Fun(Jam)3.25
#292Audio(Jam)3.27
#345Overall(Jam)3.28
#456Mood(Jam)2.95
#478Graphics(Jam)3.14
#518Theme(Jam)2.84
#528Innovation(Jam)2.78

Comments

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:57pm

This game is very fun and quite interesting approach on a theme

Arowx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:07pm

Nice Retro Game. If you download the Unity 4.6 beta (1gb) it will install the 4.6 web player.

local minimum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:08pm

Though I was really bad at UFO control I had quite fun playing around with it. Used arrows instead of WASD, which might be good to point out that they work too.

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:12pm

Awesome! I would add some explosions btw, but it doesn't really matter, game is simple but really fun to play :)

CoderDozer says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:47pm

really cool, chaos is fun, good job

tiff says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:07pm

Love the style!

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:15am

Loved the music!

Charlie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:48pm

I like that Dungeon Keeper feeling... being bad is fun! Good job with the game.

akymos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:36pm

Very fun!

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:01am

love the music, like the visuals.
I just shot everything, I'm not sure if there is an aim to the game

I"M not sure what it has to do with the theme connested worlds though

Good effort

KiAn says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:35pm

helicopters are metal slug? control have found it too fast and imprecise.

psydack says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:46pm

@liquidminduk the theme is an approach for our world -> outside life -> dead world. But it's a suggestive interpretation, not explicity.
@KiAn maybe, I think so. But I found in public domain, but I don`t deeper to verify the integrity. So, this is why my game is in jam not in compo. About the controls, thanks for feedback, that`s my main goal (not a quite precise control).

Ted Brown says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:16am

Great music. But taking graphics from other games is poor form, even for a jam, and your game suffers a bit from it, esp. since the helicopters (and their bomb spawn points) can flip instantly, making it difficult to predict where to go.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]