Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Stay in Fate

by sneeuwpopsneeuw - 48 Hour Compo Entry

WARNING: this game is made using unity 4.6 beta so the webplayer does not always work.

this game is made by using:
unity_________________engine
_ragepixel_assets_____2d_teditor
visualstudio__________scriptreverense_old_scripts
photoschop____________sprite_editor
spacescape____________skybox_sprite_solution
monodevelop___________scripenerator_{space style}
sfxr__________________sound generator
audiotool_____________sound
inudge.net____________sound
chronolapse___________timelapse_stystem



10 scripts
700 lines of code
89 sprites
13 textures
1 materials
6 sounds
3 scene
~30 hours work
=============== =
ludum dare 30 the 48 hours challange


UPDATE 1.1
_fixed: 2 bugs in the menu.
_fixed: 1 bug In sound, (it would not loop before)
_fixed: 2 bug in the UI
_fixed: leveldesign, (you could fall in to a holl and never go out of it)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness88%
#329Graphics3.47
#621Audio2.60
#788Mood2.73
#819Humor1.94
#1039Overall2.65
#1079Fun2.31
#1146Theme2.00
#1154Innovation2.04

Comments

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:55pm

Good effort, has a nice look to it. Although i managed to get stuck when I came up to the second orange cube enemy.

Really like how you presented the game control's neat idea.

SaxonRah says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Awesome, loved the style! I got stuck and had to restart a few times, but other than that good job :)

psychomonster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:56pm

Really goood artwork... looks awesome to me. Good job!

SelfishGenome says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:38am

Nice work. @TrickFishPie,ha, I got stuck in the same place the first time trying to work out if the special was doing anything.

c023-dev says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:40am

I liked the screenshots and the initial feel to the visuals. Keep working on that solid style! The Animations could use some more *Umpf* to them when attacking I wasn't sure about the attack range. Otherwise the controls worked fine. The leveldesign might have worked better with solid tilemaps. I somehow got stuck in the floor behind the Special1. Overall nice entry and big-up for getting it done in time!

Rocketship says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:40am

Loved the graphics and the sound, especially the tune in the beginning. The attack could have had a bit more feedback though. All-in-all a solid effort.

ruerob says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:41am

Nice game.I really enjoyed playing. Thank you for your entry.

OFF says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:45am

Real nice looking game. The work on sprite is really impressive, it's sad that the ennemies are just square.

Actually the fight are hard to manage, and the physics lack of inertia, but it's a real good base. I'm less fan of the music but really impressive, in regard of the number of tool used.

Oli says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:16pm

It looks really nice! Great art style. The attack need more feedbacks though.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:18pm

Hi there. I like the look of your game, but got stuck on the first enemy, you have to stand between 2 and 3 pixels (game pixels) for your sword to work but the enemy to not just kill you outright... this seems a bit of a tight margin to work in... I like the chiptune music as well as the graphics.

jahmaican says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:04pm

So I was greeted by "Press space to CONTINU" :)

The background does not fit overall style at all, so I guess it's just a placeholder. And how could giant squares be enemies?

Other than that, solid work for 48 hours, nice graphics and music and stuff.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:10am

Love the player character. The attacks felt powerless and killing enemies became tedious with them, so I just ended up jumping over them. Music got a bit repetitive fast. Other than that, it seems that a lot of work went into this entry. Good job :)

miwuc says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:56am

Impressive amount of work for 48h! Even if I get the feeling you didn't finish it. I got to a second level with a huge enemy, that I defeated, then nothing. Is that the end or is there something I missed? I also didn't really see the connection with the theme.
I liked the background and music a lot.

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:09am

Pretty nice. Couldn't get past the big boss square :(

howkj1 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:45am

Pretty... I couldn't get past the huge red block.

MerlijnVH says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 8:26pm

The physics felt a bit jittery when running into things, but good effort! I like the sprite characters.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]