Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Super Mega Ultimate Dimensional Space Shooter 3000x

by @BrainlessPotato - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Made in flash - actionscript 3.0

Instructions:
Written clearley in game

Controls:
Written clearley in game

EDIT: Just realised: You cant hear sound in space, so my game is realistic!

I did not have time at all! Grrr that makes me angry. No music, sounds decent graphics. Well Im still pretty happy with what I made as I tried stuff I never did with before :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#485Theme3.35
#514Humor2.39
#992Innovation2.50
#1049Mood2.22
#1096Fun2.26
#1176Graphics1.80
#1189Overall2.26
#1319Coolness47%

Comments

kirbytails7 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:00am

Not bad for being made so quickly.

PapaCheech says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:02am

Can tell its a rush job, but good concept

diamondgfx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:14am

For being made in 3 hours, it's not bad at all.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:37am

Thanks for the comments! Gamedev people are nice c:. Flash is fast to develop in ;)

Boodog says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:39am

Nice job! Like the idea, and what you got in 3 hours! :)

vanZeben says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:54am

Really good concept, and your humour is conveyed really well through this as well... What would make this even neater is if it was a single planet and you had 2 "satellites" orbiting around at opposite sides and then have enemies and friendlies come from everywhere. Same sorta thing, just allows for a little more "mis-firing"... Good job for such a quick job! Would be nice to see this finished

muriel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:47pm

Nice game basis with more developent time this could be really cool :)

Vinyl Pixels says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:50am

:)

pjimmy says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:54am

very original, looking forward for new versions

Hippolyta says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:54am

It's ok for only 3 hours development time and the excuse for the lack of sound is a good one ;-)

Sep 14, 2014 @ 3:15pm

I like the concept of this. It works and makes sense. Sometimes it is impossible to not hit a "goodie." Impressive for 3 hours worth of time.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]