Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Serenity & Passion

by Jvdo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

'Serenity & Passion' is a puzzle and exploration game. You control two characters which find themselves in a strangely connected world. Solve the puzzles and make your way to the end of the level.

Note: 'Serenity & passion' is powered by Unity 4.6 beta. Make sure to use the correct version before opening the source files.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#82Theme3.95
#273Graphics3.57
#288Overall3.48
#308Innovation3.48
#451Mood3.11
#464Fun3.14
#1626Coolness37%

Comments

Juggler says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:28am

Fun game, its not often that I have to walk around for a couple of minutes before I understand what I am doing, like in the harder levels. A challenging game that fits the theme perfectly

muriel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:06pm

Good game, the 2 cameras are cool, and it's very close from what I expected from this theme. Nice ;)

dadman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:19pm

Pretty cool. Ties into the theme very well, which I like. Would be cool as a multi player game to prevent walking down each corridor twice, though obviously that wouldn't make sense to do for the jam. 5/5 on innovation and theme from me.

LeafThief says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:43am

A good concept well executed. I liked it!

dancingmad says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:24pm

Nice game, i enjoyed it!

dook says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:30pm

Nice little game! It was a bit difficult to move around sometime, not sure if it was the physics or what, but it felt like that could use some polish. A solid concept, very dependant on the level design :)

jomomomo says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:23pm

Can't play windows games. Can we get a web version?

chowee says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Very nice little game ! The puzzles are challenging enough and the theme is nicely used.

Sep 7, 2014 @ 5:36pm

Neat idea, but I felt like the gameplay relied too much on walking back and forth. And I didn't really understand the naming of the characters, it felt like they were trying to push meaning into where there was none. Maybe some music would have saved it.

George says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 6:23pm

Really nice game - good job :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]