Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ninja-Zombie Apocalypse

by Julian_Wodrazka - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first Ludum Dare! Have fun!

Ninja-Zombie Apocalypse is a game that is created in 48 hours!
Have Fun!

Update: There is a sprint key! Sprit = Shift!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#480Humor2.44
#959Audio1.63
#1022Mood2.30
#1032Fun2.44
#1068Graphics2.22
#1137Theme2.06
#1158Overall2.36
#1159Innovation1.97

Comments

gandalf1209 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:02am

It is giving me an indexoutofboundsexception. Is there an argument I'm missing?

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:26pm

mh i think not, i haven't any indexoutofboundsexception. Can you say me where this exeption Comes?

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:30pm

i don't think there is an missing Argument...

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:38pm

@gandalf1209 which System?

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:26pm

Hmmm... I'm seeing the indexoutofbounds too: "invalid hotspot" - looks like it's related to a custom cursor: http://bugs.java.com/bugdatabase/view_bug.do;jsessionid=c880cfe5c8ae91088f849e8aae26?bug_id=6179260 - I'm on a mac.

If you figure this out, come over to my entry and tell me - because I think your game looks hilarious and awesome!

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:26pm

did not like me too much, it's simple

FinnMacd says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:26pm

Great Game! I was relived when I figured out there was a sprint key, you might want to mention that. very satisfying splat of blood when you kill the ninja-zombies

snade says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:54pm

Simple game :)
Its very hard to see the mouse when you get to the darker area.

Good job though :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:55pm

Bit too simple, not much to do. Zombie/Ninja enemies won't attack you in Melee range.

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:02pm

The shooting system was well designed (nice particles), but I think the gameplay was too much of the same thing without much challenge. You should try using something like SFXR so you can get some sound effects in your game in the future. Despite that - congratulations on your first ludum dare!

frogcheese says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:57pm

I could play start to finish without trouble. Pretty cool for a first time LD entry! A pity it lacked sound, though. A tip is to use the website bfxr.net to generate some sound effects next time. It's quick and makes games feel more alive. : )

Sunflower says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Agreed with commenters above, the gameplay is a tad too simple. I liked the evil world, though; there is something charming about that setting, for some reason. ^^"

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:05pm

A minimap would be a cool idea! But the game is nice and simple =)

danidre14 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:53am

indexoutofboundsexception, why?

Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:29pm

I really dont know

eemmbbeerr says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 2:29pm

I seem to be invincible here, even on the hard level. But good game after all.

bluesky says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 3:19pm

Good job!

creative630 says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 3:43pm

I didn't seen any ninjas? I was alone with the

creative630 says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 3:45pm

Cool game, I found easy to be really easy. Just ran through everyone :P

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]