Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Protect

by zwaldeck - Jam Entry

This is my first ludum dare entry.
The game is in java

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1985Coolness20%

Comments

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:57pm

Could have some improvements on the gameplay.

mechabit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:40pm

Bit of a mismatch of styles and not sure where the theme comes in.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:42pm

I tried the web version, which appeared to just be a download and not a browser version. It would not run. The pictures made it look interesting, but it looks like it'll be a no go for me on functionality.

RobotFriend says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:56am

Running OSX.. went full screen but I couldn't see the whole screen.. then I couldn't get my controls back until I CMND Q-ed it.. looked like it would be fun.. good audio

zwaldeck says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:32pm

@emmelineprufrock just run the .jar file
@RobotFriend don't have a mac so I could not test it on OSX

cheezopath says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:44pm

RSI. Gun upgrades or lower enemy health needed!

JoshuaBurr says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:48am

The web version is a download.

H1S2 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:15am

Looks interesting but won't start for me. =/

dancingmad says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 4:57pm

Pretty fun game, but the full screen doesn't work well for me, half the screen is clipped... Also, i think i recognized assets from Tiled Map Editor :p

bluesky says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 3:16pm

Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]